We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B and B Stay”
Review of Nap-n-Nosh

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bloomfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nap-n-Nosh
Ranked #4 of 12 Bloomfield B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely B and B Stay”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is a lovely bed and breakfast in the small town of Bloomfield in Prince Edward County. It's spotlessly clean and decorated with Asian pieces from the owners' years of living in Asia. Also a gorgeous backyard complete with fish pond and bridge, where I enjoyed sitting and reading. Very good breakfast too. The owners are congenial and helpful. Definitely a lovely place to stay in Prince Edward County.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMtraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
46
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Sunny and Jane know the area and were very helpful with our day planning. The decor is very interesting (all Chinese and Indian). Rooms were clean and comfortable. To top it off, the breakfasts were amazing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthewk369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have stayed with Jane and Sunny for 2 years in a row, and plan to book for 2014 as well. they are knowledgeable about the area, always willing to make recommendations. You could eat off the floor it's so spotless. The breakfasts are homemade and delicious and they will make dietary accommodations. Great location.. right on the main strip of bloomfield.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyElissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Clean, cozy, feel like in another country. Owners furniture purchase while working overseas. The decor across the house is fantastic. Sonny and Jane are welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was a real delight. Perfect B & B experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed in the Raj room for 2 nights. Jane and Sonny were very hospitable and welcoming hosts. The house and rooms were tastefully decorated. The availability of a guest fridge and coffee-maker were much appreciated.

Breakfasts were well-portioned and filling, and Jane was helpful in providing local attraction tips. We had a very enjoyable stay at Nap-n-Nosh and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoCanadaEh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My husband and I were driving through and looking for a spot to overnight. Luckily for us, Sonny & Jane had a vacancy. They are superb hosts with a beautiful home and as others have mentioned, cook up the most scrumptious breakfast! They keep a helpful folder of local restaurants and as a result, we also had an amazing dinner at The Hubb. We would definitely stay with Sonny & Jane again.

Room Tip: Even though our room was on the main road, it was lovely & quiet and we slept very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DILaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolling Hills Estates, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Would definitely stay there again. Everything was perfect, and comfortable. Jane made exquisite
Breakfasts and she and her husband Sonny were delightful hosts. Their gardens are lush and they grow their own herbs and vegetables. The decor reflects their travels in Asia with many art pieces . Also, they were very helpful with suggestions around the area.

Room Tip: We were in a front room on Main Street but was quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra90275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield
2.6 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
404 reviews
4.8 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
104 reviews
5.9 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#2 of 12 in Wellington
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Empire Inn and Suites
Empire Inn and Suites
#12 of 12 in Bloomfield
14 reviews
4.2 mi away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
437 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nap-n-Nosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nap-n-Nosh

Property: Nap-n-Nosh
Address: 295 Main Street, Bloomfield, Ontario K0K 1G0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Bloomfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bloomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Century home with 2 queen bed with en-suite bedrooms and 1 bedroom with king bed and full private bath. Bedrooms are Thai, Chinese and Indian theme. Home includes separate guest sitting/breakfast and tea room. Rate includes gourmet breakfast and taxes. To inquire or reserve please visit our site at BBCanada under Ontario / Zone 5 Eastern Ontario / Bloomfield. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nap-n-Nosh Bloomfield, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing