We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible service - bland food” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dave's Roadhouse - CLOSED

Dave's Roadhouse
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrible service - bland food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

This was the worst mistake we could have made. Too bad it has the opportunity to be in the wine and taste trail of Ontario. The service was despicable - it took 1 hour for a few burgers and a bowl of soup. It was Sunday afternoon, and the restaurant was quite empty with guests. The server was flustered and we were clearly not a priority. The food came out cold initially, and upon tasting it, it tasted like cardboard. We were looking or an easy pub meal, nothing gourmet, usually very easy to please - but this was horrendous. Keep driving, not worth your money or two hours of your life.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mlangpap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    5
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We dropped in for a late luch today...and found that the bacon was undercooked on the BLT and that the coleslaw had been served with a pickle that had already been chewed on...the waitress was sympathetic and replaced the slaw...(we didn't mention the bacon)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sugaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Food is very good, beer is cold and service is fast and friendly, we frequent here often, and send guests to enjoy a good lunch.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Daves roadhouse has super good food and fairly good prices . My issue was with the service ,we went there today and sat on the patio around 2 pm the waitress came and took our order she promptly brought our soup then about 15 minutes later we finally received our drinks after our lunch arrived we were not given eating utensils or napkins which I had to flag down another waitress to get . Then our waitress asked if we would like sauce for our onion rings which we did not receive until about 15 minutes later after I called her over from another table and she said she had forgotten to go get it she then brought it out but the majority of the meal was complete by then and we were ready to leave..

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank janv1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great fries!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Quick lunch with family surprised us with the quality of the food and the flexibility of the kitchen.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 62Virgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dave's Roadhouse also viewed

Bloomfield, Prince Edward County
Bloomfield, Prince Edward County
 
Bloomfield, Prince Edward County
Bloomfield, Prince Edward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing