We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great experience”
Review of Huff Estates

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bloomfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Huff Estates
Ranked #3 of 12 Bloomfield B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The room was beautiful and customer service fantastic. We purchased a one night package which included accommodation, $100 dinner voucher, transfers, breakfast, wine tasting and winery tour. Some of the guest rooms have a better view, facing the vineyards outside the hotel. The only negative was the 'private' patio is not very private you can see and hear the guests in the rooms next door.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2011

We stayed at the Inn at Huff Estates during a whirlwind tour of the Prince Edward County Wine Region. My daughter and I were checking out potential job opportunities for her (she is a winemaker). Very nice inn on the outskirts of Bloomfield - breakfast and a wine tasting were included in the room fee for the night. Room had a fireplace and a walk-out patioand was certainly large enough for the two of us for one night. Don't be surprised if your GPS cannot find it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dc9125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

I would recommend this destination to anyone in business. Our associations Board of Directors stayed here due to Toronto's G8/20 issues last year. It was wonderful. The staff are so accommodating, they will include a cab in your stay with package deals to local restaurants, the food in "the County" is fantastic! We had dinner at the Waring House which was wonderful. The wine tour was a great way to finish our trip too. The people are friendly, the staff excellent and rooms beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CottageMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

My husband and I purchased the one-night getaway package and were very pleased with the whole experience. Included with the stay was a $100 voucher for a local restaurant (the Waring House provided a spectacular 5 course wine paired meal), a shuttle to/from dinner, breakfast and a wine tasting. We found the inn to be very conveniently located for us to visit other area wineries. The inn itself was very clean and had an ambience that was modern yet rustic. We were not wowed by the breakfast, but the dining room was in a lovely solarium. We would absolutely return to this inn.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRA1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

My wife and I just enjoyed a one night getaway at Huff Estates. We booked a one night package that included a complimentary wine tasting and tour (which I'll get to), breakfast and a $100 voucher towards dinner at a local restaurant.

The inn is located off a major roadway, on the way to Bloomfield and Picton. Fair warning, it is not close enough to walk. Transportation must be taken to reach those towns.

The inn itself is very modern looking and the rooms were well appointed. We had a Premiere suite which had a very large sitting area and bedroom. The room was fairly clean and well kept. The only cleanliness issues I had were with the bathroom; the shower grout had some mildew on the inside and rust coloring on the outside.

The morning breakfast was pretty good. Standard fare that is brought in to the hotel. The breakfast area itself was very relaxing. I enjoyed the windows surrounding the room, that provided lots of natural light.

As mentioned our package included a dinner voucher. We chose the Waring House, which was a great choice. I would return to the restaurant again.

Our stay was almost flawless. Here are the issues I did have with the hotel:
--Wine glasses and bottle opener. This may sound kinda crazy, but considering the Inn is on a working winery and sells wine in the boutique and the inn, you would have thought that proper wine glasses and a corkscrew would be available. Not so... Something little which would have added to the experience.
--TV and DVD player. Each room has a flat screen and a DVD player. When we turned on the DVD player to watch one of the borrowed (illegally burnt) DVD movies, I had to fiddle around with the connection and the TV to get it working.
--Shower stall. While the shower was nice with the 5 shower heads, it does not close and water pours onto the floor outside of the shower. Oh, and there is no door to close the toilet off from the rest of the OPEN AIR BATHROOM.
--Wine Tour. We did go to the winery for their last wine tour of the day (4pm). The wine boutique and tasting bar were pretty busy and there was only one staff member on. A private tour (I think....) did start, so there wasn't any other staff member on to give us the tour. We were a little put off by this, as the one staff member did say should would provide a tour, but she seemed a little flustered about it. In the end we skipped it.

Overall, the Inn and our package were well worth the visit. I do plan to stay there again, with the hopes that they improve on the items above.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disneynorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

My wife and I just returned home from a 2 night stay at Huff. The resort itself was nice and the staff where all very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable but smaller then what we expected. A buffet breakfast was available each morning that was just excellent....everything you could have wanted. Our only complaint was that lunch and dinner were not available. After a day of wine touring and sampling we just didn't feel like driving into town. No shuttle was available and taxi's where very expensive. Recommendation would be to have some kind of food available as delivery was also not available.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nextguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

loved the room very tastefully decorated and cozy,,with the gas fireplace,and jucuzzi...would definately stay there again,,and maybe do the wine tour next time

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield
5.8 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
440 reviews
7.6 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
149 reviews
12.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
6.1 mi away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
481 reviews
5.3 mi away
Drake Devonshire Inn
Drake Devonshire Inn
#2 of 13 in Wellington
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huff Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huff Estates

Address: 2274 County Rd 1, Bloomfield, Ontario K0K 1G0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Bloomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bloomfield
Hotel Class:3 star — Huff Estates 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Huff Estates Hotel Bloomfield
Huff Estates Bloomfield, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing