We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Huff Estates
Nearby Hotels
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queen's Inn(Picton)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn(Belleville)
US$93
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
133
89
26
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
89
26
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tourart galleryprivate patiobaconeggsself serveprince edward countyon sitetaxi servicebuffet breakfastsculpture gardenfresh fruitdeluxe roommid weekaccessible roomseating areanice room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed here for one night on June 11th but have stayed many times before when I visit the Picton area for wine tastings and purchases. This hotel is all on one level with villa -type rooms which exit either into garden or vineyard back patios. A hot breakfast is always included.

They have a wine tour and tasting right on site and a really interesting Art Gallery and various sculptures throughout the property. They have closed-in part of their patio/bar area and serve a fairly eclectic lunch only menu. The prices seem fair for the area. On Sundays, they have live music.

Definitely worth it if you are in the area and want to stay and taste for a few days.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Friendly staff had the room ready on time, 3 pm, provided maps and coupons to five different wineries to visit and sample local; wines - 5 samples per person made our visit a happy occasion , especially after the last visit. Received a free wine bottle, cheese tray and fresh biscuits as a part of the overnight stay. Huff estates has a well maintained property, private large hotel suites, with comfortable beds, a way too far from a very little TV screen for the distance from the bed. Room has a nice seating are with leather easy chairs, large bathroom. Rooms are quiet, with large window, with sufficient curtains to cut the outside light and for privacy, Parking is plentiful just across from a small pond next top the suite window. The entrance is private. We visited and enjoyed the free admission Art Gallery with paintings, ceramics, glassware made by local craftsmen.

Room Tip: no fitness centre but you can walk around the property for hours, they have even an area for kids to play
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tradicional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our group had a very enjoyable weekend at this resort 5 years ago. At that time we booked a weekend for the same group of 22 for this passed weekend. The hospitality suite was included in this package but when we arrived on friday we learned that the room would only be available for one night due to a wedding party requiring the hospitality suite for Sat night. Our package included a wine tour including tasting and snacks...........cheese and crackers. We in fact went into a barrel room, heard about the history of the estate and tasted 3 wines............no cheese and crackers or snacks. When we inquired we were given a small plate with cacklers and cheese and grapes which we lined up only to find there was not enough for all of us. The dinner, pre-ordered, was not received as ordered and the beef was so rare many of the ladies were not able to eat it. There was no choice as to how the beef was to be cooked. I had perch which was absolutely cold. Our table of 22 was being serviced by one very nice young man whom I felt sorry for as he was trying to sell us wine, get our dinner and pile up the chairs on the outside patio. This experience at a supposedly high class and expensive place was very unacceptable. This group of mature woman were from various areas of Ontario and Manitoba and were reuniting here for a fifty year nursing reunion. We will be looking for other facilities for the next time. I would like to add that the management was aware of our disappointment but remained behind closed doors rather than coming out and speaking to us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cheerlake1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Loved everything about this place, especially the breakfast! Rooms have lovely little patios. Nice bathrooms. The cost for a deluxe room for the night was fairly high, but I think the experience was good enough to back it up :) Beautiful property over all and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schoencm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights the room was very clean and very nice the staff were very kind and helpful. We enjoyed the terrace outside our room. Breakfast was good. Will be returning we had a great time at the Estate and the wine tour.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews