We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice view...”

Ranney Gorge Suspension Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A nice view...”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

There aren't many "tourist-y" things to do in Campbellford, so the suspension bridge is often recommended. It's a great place to take some pictures and experience the feeling of freedom.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank musicgiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    24
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Spanning 300 feet long and hanging 30 feet high, the suspension bridge is a legitimate attraction. If you’re brave enough to cross it (looking down will give you an eyeful of the river below thanks to generously spaced metal grating) you’ll be treated to some spectacular views of the gorge and falls before being able to explore the operating lock system on the other side. You can drive up to a near-by parking lot or take the scenic route by hiking one of Ferris Provincial Park's many trail systems to get to it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“What a breathtaking view”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

As part of a camping trip my bf and I ended up at the suspension bridge. Not suitable for dogs and their paws. But I walked out a little ways as my bf turned my pooch around and headed back. We walked down the pathway and found a spot to walk down to the river. It is absolutely gorgeous.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dodge2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
184 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Easy walk for big payoff”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

You don't have to go far or hike hard to get to this -- and the view is beautiful. There is a longer walk through the park, which we did, or you can park across the street from it. The river's power is amazing when there's a lot of water flowing. There was record amounts of water when we were there.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank webgoddesscathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A really cool place to visit”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This suspension bridge is really neat and the view is incredible. Be sure to take your camera. When you walk across you end up in Ferris Provincial Park - take some time for a nice stroll, it's worth it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ontariotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ranney Gorge Suspension Bridge also viewed

Campbellford, Trent Hills
Campbellford, Trent Hills
 
Campbellford, Trent Hills
 

Been to Ranney Gorge Suspension Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing