We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The accommodations and dining were superb.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ingersoll
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is unquestionably one of the finest establishments in this part of Ontario. The room was spacious, with soaring ceilings and large windows providing lots of light and views while at the same time offering unusual privacy for the guest. We had been told that the dining was superb, but the reality exceeded our expectations.There is no question that we will return.

Room Tip: We had a large corner room with soaring ceilings and huge (but exceptionally private) windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimandKarenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear James F,

Thank you for your wonderful review! From what I can see in the picture it looks like you were in one of our Fireplace Rooms (Rm. 325). We are happy to hear that we exceeded your dining expectations and enjoyed your overnight stay with us. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

Accommodations, food, service, very friendly and efficient staff, and very clean and neat surroundings make for a Great Stay. We do plan returning as often as we can, it was fantastic.
We went on a Sunday for a prime rib buffet, all you can eat and stayed that night in a fantastic room, with a fireplace. The following morning we had a complimentary hot buffet breakfast which was excellent

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bassdrummin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Bassdrummin,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms. On Sunday's we host a Prime Rib Buffet and Made to Order Pasta Bar. It certainly is a great dining experience to enjoy. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My friends and I lunched today at the Elm Hurst Inn. Their lunch buffet is outstanding, and Tuesday is Seniors Day (55+) which made the price exceptional! The food was absolutely perfect from the salads, main courses and right through to the desserts. The dining staff were and particularly our waitress were very attentive, ensuring we had everything we needed. Water glasses were refilled promptly, tea/coffee was served when asked for, and dirty dishes were cleared in a prompt manner. I've never had a bad meal at the Elm Hurst Inn, and will be back again, and again!

Room Tip: Lunch buffet for seniors (55+) on Tuesday's is an exceptional value - $13.99 + taxes/gratuities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reene1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Reene1956,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback in regards to your recent dining experience. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with us and we look forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stay at the Elm Hurst at least one time a year. The standard rooms are beautiful and comfortable, the food is INCREDIBLE and the spa is also fantastic! There is not one bad thing I can say about this place. The staff is incredibly friendly and will do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. My next stay I'd like to book a Pajama Party for myself and the gals, get our toes done, drink some wine and grab a bite. I think it would honestly be one of the best ways to experience the Inn. I've also photographed many weddings at this venue and let me tell you, if you get married in the London area, this is the place to do it - stellar service and food and the grounds are too picturesque for words!

Room Tip: I've never stayed in a 'bad' room, they're all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsMcCracken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear MrsMcCracken,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback in regards to your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that you love our newly renovated guest rooms with its modern theme. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I have booked a family reunion at Elmhurst two years in a row. We go for brunch and are never disappointed. The food and staff are wonderful and right there to bring drinks and take the used plates away. There were five young children and appropriate seats for them were available.
The room we chose is on the first floor and has the desserts in it. Have never figured how that would be a bad thing.
My group is hoping to go back for next fall once again, so this is a great compliment to the food and staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Jean C,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback in regards to your recent dining experience at our fine dining restaruant. Our Sunday Brunch is a popular event and I am happy to hear that your entire family had an enjoyable time. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

A great great away. All the staff were very friendly and the room was very nice. Clean as well as tastefully decorated. The meals we had were fantastic, both dinner with a great wine selection and the breakfast the next day. We will definitely be back for another stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Kirk O,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable and memorable time with us. Our kitchen staff work hard to use locally inspired meals along with a fantastic Ontario VQA Wine list. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Nice hotel with very nice rooms. Beds are comfortable and the room is very nicely decorated. All the rooms look updated recently. The meeting room in the main building is quite large and had a great view due to the large windows.

Downside: do not try to have lunch here when the seniors come by the bus load. Although a tribute to the cook that so many people come, it is very crowded and busy - otherwise the restaurant is quite good.

Spa on site which offers a lot of services too.

Overall a comfortable, enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nasus Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Nasus Y,

Thank you for your wonderful comments in regards to your recent stay with us. We certainly do take pride in ensuring all of our guests have a memorable and relaxing time here at the Elm Hurst Inn & Spa.

It sounds like you might have enjoyed our lunch buffet on a Tuesday. Tuesday's we do get very busy at lunch as it is our Senior's Lunch Buffet day. I will certainly pass on your tribute to the kitchen staff for working so hard to ensure service maintained our quaility.

We look forward to meeting you agian in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingersoll
20.2 mi away
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
359 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Ingersoll
106 reviews
8 mi away
Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
8.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Woodstock
Econo Lodge Woodstock
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
124 reviews
19.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elm Hurst Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elm Hurst Inn & Spa

Address: Hwy 401 415 Harris St RR 5, Ingersoll, Ontario N5C 3J8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ingersoll
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ingersoll
Price Range: £81 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elm Hurst Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located an hour west of Toronto and a short drive from London and Woodstock, this 49 room Inn and Victorian Mansion Dining room sits on 33 acres of countryside, just off Hwy 401. Comfortable guest rooms, renowned cuisine, attentive service, private dining rooms, elegant reception spaces and beautiful grounds have made Elm Hurst Inn & Spa a popular destination for getaways, celebrations and corporate events. Enjoy extra pampering at our on-site Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Elm Hurst Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elm Hurst Inn And Spa
Elm Hurst Hotel Ingersoll
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa Ingersoll, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing