We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a Member of the Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ingersoll
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not a Member of the Wedding”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here when we visited the Canterbury Folk Festival. It is safe to assume we were the only people staying there who were notwithstanding group. During our two day stay the hotel hosted four weddings, a bridal shower, family reunion and fortieth anniversary celebration - and those are just the fun tons I remember. But the staff was so well orchestrated we never felt unwelcome or in the way and the noise level was never a problem. It is easy to see why it is such a popular choice for gatherings. The grounds are spacious and well maintained. Elmhurst Inn and Spa is right off the freeway. Wile I didn't avail myself of the spas facilities, it is a full service spa with nail, makeup and massage menu. If In the area I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Deborah W,

Than you for your wonderful review about your recent stay at the Elm Hurst Inn & Spa. We are a very popular desitination for weddings, special events, and corporate retreats, as you got to experience. Customer service is very important to us and we take pride in ensuring that all of our guests are treated with the upmost care. I am happy to hear that we met your expectations. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Brittany Labrie
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    108
    44
    21
    19
See reviews for
76
197
19
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Clean modern rooms, everything that I expected. Beautifully preserved mansion that houses several dining rooms, each with their own character. I surprised my husband by typing in the address on the GPS and told him to follow it....as we pulled in he was speechless :). It was to celebrate our 20th Anniversary early. We enjoyed the Prime Rib Buffet, as a matter of fact he was going on about the food...considering he is a big critic since he has chef training. It was quiet, and perfect for taking 100 pictures. the breakfast buffet was also yummy. Awesome service all the way around. Two thumbs way up!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Laura705,

Thank you for your wonderful review about your 25th Anniversary stay with us. All of our guest rooms were newly renovated three years ago. We are happy to hear that you love the new modern look as much as we do. I am so happy to hear that your anniversary surprise went well and that we were able to be apart of this special occassion. Our Sunday Prime Rib Buffet and made to order pasta bar is a great dining experience we host on Sunday evenings. I am happy to hear that both of you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We loo forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Brittany Labrie
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtice, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We recently stayed here over the whole weekend for a wedding.

We had no complaints or negative comments at all.

We liked the rooms and the staff. We loved the food and grounds.

We plan to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgeraghty87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear mgeraghty87,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us at the Elm Hurst Inn & Spa. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your weekend stay. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Brittany Labrie
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was a spur of the moment visit and we weren't able to get the jacuzzi suite that we wanted as they were full. We were offered a single queen bed with a roll in shower and it was lovely. We had a great view of the beautiful and very well-kept grounds; lots of fountains and flowers and places to sit and soak in the peace and beauty. The spa is very nice and the staff are very helpful and professional. Every where we went was spotlessly clean and well cared for.

As if all of the above weren't enough, we had one of the best meals ever in their dining room that evening.
We started with the scallops and risotto- delicious and more than enough to share. We both had the special which was a sirloin steak, in a fig and red wine reduction with brie and lobster rosti potatoes and baby vegetables- to die for!

We shared the homemade butter tart for dessert- wonderful. Lots of parking too.

All of the staff were friendly and accommodating and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gowens56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Gowens56,

Thank you for your wonderful review about your recent stay here at the Elm Hurst Inn & Spa. As we only have five guest rooms that provide Jacuzzi Tubs they are a popular guest room and sell out very quickly. I am happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you when you arrived and that you had a memorable stay. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Brittany Labrie
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our wedding was on May 25, 2013. What attracted me the most about Elmhurst Inn was that the grounds were so beautiful. All of our guests really enjoyed the beautiful get away from the city. The food was also very great and delicious and the rooms were very modern and very nice! we were surprised with a nice bottle of champagne when we came to our room! A sweet celebratory gift from the elmhurst inn staff!

One star off because they forgot one of our cues...and it ended up delaying our wedding. (miscommunication) As well there was a small mix up of dishes with guests. Regardless, the staff was very friendly and amazing!

The grounds were perfect for our wedding photos. The fountain area is very nice for photos~ Or you can have a more rustic country feel by the barns. You can also go inside the restaurant where you can have a beautiful victorian background, very romantic. We decided to do more greenery than country style. The pictures turned out amazing!

What also really attracted me to Elmhurst Inn was the fact that it was a one stop shop. Everything was in one place...accommodation (if guests were from out of town and for us to stay after our reception), the decor (table linens and runners, chair covers, the centrepieces etc... everything was included!) and also a place for us to take photos (rather than driving around to destinations we just stayed in one spot making it super easy for us to just walk to our reception right after). The bridal party rented rooms so it was nice for the bridesmaids and groomsmen to have a quick rest when there was nothing planned for them. My family also did the same!

Everything was taken care of and this made wedding planning much more enjoyable. The events planner was super nice too. I very much recommend Elmhurst Inn for your special day!~!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear sonjess,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your wedding hosted here at the Elm Hurst Inn & Spa. We are a very popular destination for weddings and houst around 130 weddings a year. We are happy to hear both you and your guests had a memorable time. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Brittany Labrie
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My husband and I came with our 6 month old son and we had a great time. Room was beautiful and large. Very clean. The grounds are beautiful and upkeep is fantastic. Dinner was incredible in the onsite restaurant. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MG7Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany L, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear MG7Ontario,

Thank you for your wonderful review about your stay here at the Elm Hurst Inn & Spa. We are happy to hear the entire family had a relaxing and memorable time. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Brittany Labrie
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This inn is a lovely spot just off the highway. The staff are so very welcoming ... every time I stay it is like coming home. From check in at the front desk to dinner in the restaurant to the comforts of the room to the breakfast buffet to check out ... I have never had a problem. It is heads and tails above the average hotel and restaurant that you would find just off a major highway. The historic nature of the main house has been maintained and the addition of rooms mirrors the period. I highly recommend this as a place to stop and relax for the night.

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the back overlooking the Ontario countryside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGurman2, General Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello Donna P,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate that the Elm Hurst Inn & Spa is a home away from home for you. We take pride in our exceptional guest service and look forward to meeting you again soon in the near future.

Alon Gurman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingersoll
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Ingersoll
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elm Hurst Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elm Hurst Inn & Spa

Property: Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
Address: Hwy 401 415 Harris St RR 5, Ingersoll, Ontario N5C 3J8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ingersoll
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ingersoll
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Elm Hurst Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located an hour west of Toronto and a short drive from London and Woodstock, this 49 room Inn and Victorian Mansion Dining room sits on 33 acres of countryside, just off Hwy 401. Comfortable guest rooms, renowned cuisine, attentive service, private dining rooms, elegant reception spaces and beautiful grounds have made Elm Hurst Inn & Spa a popular destination for getaways, celebrations and corporate events. Enjoy extra pampering at our on-site Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Elm Hurst Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elm Hurst Hotel Ingersoll
Elm Hurst Inn And Spa
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa Ingersoll, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing