We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Wedding Dream Come True”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ingersoll
Certificate of Excellence
Hanover, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“My Wedding Dream Come True”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I had my wedding at the Elm Hurst this weekend. We came down on the Friday and all my girls had a service at the spa. I chose the Aqua Polish and it was amazing. Helen was great and was very professional! Then we had our rehearsal dinner at the restaurant and had a fabulous meal. The mist chose the prime rib and it was delicious but nothing compared to the delicious cheddar and ale soup! Our wedding was on the Saturday in the Grand Ballroom. We all had an amazing time and the staff worked SO hard to make everything great for us. Our server Charlie, made the day even better! He took awesome care of us and made sure we were happy throughout the night. The dinner food was awesome and everyone thought that their meals were fabulous. I planned the wedding of my dreams and everyone at the Elm Hurst did their best to make sure everything worked out great. I never imagined that I would have the absolute best day of my life. Thanks so much!!!!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Elyseyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Elyseyy,

Thank you for your wonderful review about your wedding celebration here at the Elm Hurst Inn & Spa. Our Aveda Concept spa is very popular with our brides and their party and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your services. We take our customer service very seriously and are happy to hear that we provided you with the serivce that we strive for and helped make your day a special one. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Brittany Labrie
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    105
    44
    21
    19
See reviews for
76
194
18
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed recently to attend a wedding and stay overnight. There were 3 weddings and a family reunion going on at the same time, and it was all spaced enough apart that you wouldn't have known. Very organized staff. The room we stayed in had two queen beds and a spacious washroom, very nice, but nothing extraordinary. The food that we had at the wedding was apparently typical of the hotel, and was very very good! Breakfast in the morning was a basic eggs, sausage, quiches, cereal and toast kind of breakfast, but good, and the staff kept up with refilling the buffet table as necessary. Check in and check out was quick and painless, we had booked two rooms, under two different names, and they managed to keep it all straight and organized. I would recommend the hotel to others, it is on the higher end of pricing (we got a deal for the wedding at $179 / night), you are definitely paying for the "quaintness" of it all, but lovely to look at, clean, helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Marilyn V,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your recent stay here at the Elm Hurst Inn & Spa. We are a very popular destiantion for around 130 weddings a year so we take pride in each wedding we accommodate here. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the wedding and the food was exceptional. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Brittany Labire
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is so nice with a spa and food facilities hidden away from the big city. The service is fantastic and the food is really good. The spa services are above and beyond any spa I have been to and with the registered massage therapist knowing how to get all the stress out is fantastic. This is a wonderful place that gets you out of the big city and feel like your in the country

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Cindy A,

Thank you for your wonderful review about your recent stay with us. Our Aveda Concept Spa is very popular here for both our overnight guests and day clients. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your spa services and had a relaxing time with us. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Brittany Labrie
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here when we visited the Canterbury Folk Festival. It is safe to assume we were the only people staying there who were notwithstanding group. During our two day stay the hotel hosted four weddings, a bridal shower, family reunion and fortieth anniversary celebration - and those are just the fun tons I remember. But the staff was so well orchestrated we never felt unwelcome or in the way and the noise level was never a problem. It is easy to see why it is such a popular choice for gatherings. The grounds are spacious and well maintained. Elmhurst Inn and Spa is right off the freeway. Wile I didn't avail myself of the spas facilities, it is a full service spa with nail, makeup and massage menu. If In the area I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Deborah W,

Than you for your wonderful review about your recent stay at the Elm Hurst Inn & Spa. We are a very popular desitination for weddings, special events, and corporate retreats, as you got to experience. Customer service is very important to us and we take pride in ensuring that all of our guests are treated with the upmost care. I am happy to hear that we met your expectations. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Brittany Labrie
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Clean modern rooms, everything that I expected. Beautifully preserved mansion that houses several dining rooms, each with their own character. I surprised my husband by typing in the address on the GPS and told him to follow it....as we pulled in he was speechless :). It was to celebrate our 20th Anniversary early. We enjoyed the Prime Rib Buffet, as a matter of fact he was going on about the food...considering he is a big critic since he has chef training. It was quiet, and perfect for taking 100 pictures. the breakfast buffet was also yummy. Awesome service all the way around. Two thumbs way up!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Laura705,

Thank you for your wonderful review about your 25th Anniversary stay with us. All of our guest rooms were newly renovated three years ago. We are happy to hear that you love the new modern look as much as we do. I am so happy to hear that your anniversary surprise went well and that we were able to be apart of this special occassion. Our Sunday Prime Rib Buffet and made to order pasta bar is a great dining experience we host on Sunday evenings. I am happy to hear that both of you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We loo forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Brittany Labrie
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtice, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We recently stayed here over the whole weekend for a wedding.

We had no complaints or negative comments at all.

We liked the rooms and the staff. We loved the food and grounds.

We plan to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgeraghty87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear mgeraghty87,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us at the Elm Hurst Inn & Spa. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your weekend stay. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Brittany Labrie
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was a spur of the moment visit and we weren't able to get the jacuzzi suite that we wanted as they were full. We were offered a single queen bed with a roll in shower and it was lovely. We had a great view of the beautiful and very well-kept grounds; lots of fountains and flowers and places to sit and soak in the peace and beauty. The spa is very nice and the staff are very helpful and professional. Every where we went was spotlessly clean and well cared for.

As if all of the above weren't enough, we had one of the best meals ever in their dining room that evening.
We started with the scallops and risotto- delicious and more than enough to share. We both had the special which was a sirloin steak, in a fig and red wine reduction with brie and lobster rosti potatoes and baby vegetables- to die for!

We shared the homemade butter tart for dessert- wonderful. Lots of parking too.

All of the staff were friendly and accommodating and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gowens56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Gowens56,

Thank you for your wonderful review about your recent stay here at the Elm Hurst Inn & Spa. As we only have five guest rooms that provide Jacuzzi Tubs they are a popular guest room and sell out very quickly. I am happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you when you arrived and that you had a memorable stay. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Brittany Labrie
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingersoll
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Ingersoll
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elm Hurst Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elm Hurst Inn & Spa

Property: Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
Address: Hwy 401 415 Harris St RR 5, Ingersoll, Ontario N5C 3J8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ingersoll
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ingersoll
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Elm Hurst Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located an hour west of Toronto and a short drive from London and Woodstock, this 49 room Inn and Victorian Mansion Dining room sits on 33 acres of countryside, just off Hwy 401. Comfortable guest rooms, renowned cuisine, attentive service, private dining rooms, elegant reception spaces and beautiful grounds have made Elm Hurst Inn & Spa a popular destination for getaways, celebrations and corporate events. Enjoy extra pampering at our on-site Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elm Hurst Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elm Hurst Hotel Ingersoll
Elm Hurst Inn And Spa
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa Ingersoll, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing