We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended by a local - Expected better”
Review of Louie's Pizza

Louie's Pizza
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Ingersoll
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast food
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Recommended by a local - Expected better”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We were staying overnight in Ingersoll and a worker at a local spa recommended Louie's for dinner. Located in a former gas station, the place was packed at 6pm on a Friday night. My wife had a panzerotti and I had a 1/2 pound burger. The panzerotti took a while and the top had been cut open. Not sure what that was about. It wasn't hot inside, but my wife said it was still decent. I had a simple burger and fries. It was a big, greasy thing, but fairly tasty. Service was friendly. If you're not from the area, don't drink the Ingersoll water. It is not very pleasant. Get flavored or bottled drinks.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sojenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    43
    20
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ingersoll, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Disappointed!”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

With limited restaurants to choose from in Ingersoll, On we often join friends at Louie's Pizza. Each time we are asked to go we say yes but I am truly not sure why! The portions are generous but over priced for the quality of food. The food is just ok, usually overcooked! The only thing that makes up for the lack of taste is the attentive staff. The wait staff exceeds expectations and try as they may, unfortunately cannot make up for ok food at high prices! It really is to bad as they have a loyal following only because we have no place else to eat.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank elainenor23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, General Manager at Louie's Pizza, responded to this review, 15 March 2016
I believe we have made some significant menu changes over the last 2 years and encourage you to try us again. We are also in development of further updates that will be launched around May. Glad the service was good and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingersoll, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Snow Storm Visit”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

We were hit with a big snow storm that closed roads around our small community of Ingersoll Ontario. We decided to go across town to Louie's Pizza for their amazing breakfast menu. We had the entire dining room to ourselves, the food was excellent,the portions were huge, the service was great I recommend this restaurant for any meal a big thumbs up.

Helpful?
1 Thank PRHerrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, General Manager at Louie's Pizza, responded to this review, 15 March 2016
Sounds like fate brought you to us. Hope you have continued to dine with us over the years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingersoll, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gone downhill”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Prime rib had no seasoning at all......strip loin had no seasoning......had a blob on top that was supposed to be scallops and prawn butter but tasted like a big blob of cold butter straight from the frig....escargots were very bland, had no garlic and could have used about half of the cheese only....vegetables were very firm.......
Will definitely NOT eat here again or recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, General Manager at Louie's Pizza, responded to this review, 15 March 2016
My apologies the seasoning did not meet your expectations. I will discuss this at the next Manager/Cooks meeting and see if we can come up with some improvements. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Visited there a few months ago with family. Great variety of food, reasonable priced. Very colourful. Staff very friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aine115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, General Manager at Louie's Pizza, responded to this review, 15 March 2016
Thanks for the kind review. I like that you think of our staff as "colourful" :) See you soon. Follow us on Facebook if you get a chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Louie's Pizza also viewed

Ingersoll, Ontario
Ingersoll, Ontario
 
 

Been to Louie's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing