We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Kapuskasing
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kapuskasing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is a fairly new hotel in Kapuskasing.
The rooms are nicely decorated and spacious. I have stayed at the facility a few times and the rooms are always clean. Staff are friendly. Although at the time of my recent stay it was closed for maintenance, there is a pool. sauna and a waterslide. Continental breakfast is included and has hot and cold items.
I paid $120 per night plus tax which is average for Kap in the summer. If you book thru the Super 8 website and pre pay you save about $20 per night but it is non refundable.
This is a clean, high quality, no surprise facility which is what I look for.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back of the hotel- less highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capitaltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, General Manager at Super 8 Kapuskasing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

thank you for your kind words about Kapuskasing Super 8 , We strive to ensure all our guests stays are Super .Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

the staff were awesome and really were attentive to the kids. the water slide is great if they can get a lifeguard. a great way to tire out the kids. the pool was very clean the breakfast superb. just a grerat place to stop by. The shower was a great addition to a good sleep. Susan is the manager and she runs a geat place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tim Mr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, General Manager at Super 8 Kapuskasing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

At Kapuskasing Super 8 we love hearing guest reviews about our hotel and service . Glad that your family enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to hosting your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have to admit, I did not expect much in Kapaskasing-- what a welcome surprise! This hotel seems fairly newly renovated. It has a pool ,hot tub, and even a waterslide! I did not get a chance to try the waterslide as we were very busy, but the pool area was very clean. The breakfast was ok-- its free how can I complain?

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TRAVELINTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, General Manager at Super 8 Kapuskasing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Kapuskasing Super 8 is proud to offer the ammenties of a pool , hot tub. We are currently undergoing renovations in the pool area to make it even better ( Pool closed from July 28 to Aug 28 2014. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kap Super 8 boosts a complimentary hot breakfast in the morning to get your day started in a Super way

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Travelling for work, i always have a great room at this place. The staff and the manger are very friendly and accomodading. The only thing that bothers me is you can heard the people from next door. However, i will continue to go there and enjoy my stay.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank France P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, General Manager at Super 8 Kapuskasing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for choosing Kapuskasing Super 8 for your stay . We pride ourselves in offering a great start to your day with our complimenetary hot breakfast , fitness room and pool facilites .
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wendy B, General Manager at Super 8 Kapuskasing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed another weekend at this great hotel. The front desk crew are always very polite and courteous. We stayed in one of the family rooms, which is where we always stay. The rooms are always quite clean and very comfortable. Recommend Super 8 to everyone.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank mightysergei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, General Manager at Super 8 Kapuskasing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Family suites at the Kapuskasing Super 8 are always a easy sell. With the king bed for mom and dad and the cubby room with a set of twin bunk beds and their own TV hooked to a XBOX 360. Its easy to see why they are such a big hit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Initially did not book the Super 8 as it is not a chain I have ever stayed at. Fellow co workers highly recommended it so I changed the reservation to this hotel. I was very pleased. Huge rooms, very clean, great housekeeping. Friendly and courteous desk staff and a wonderful breakfast to boot! There's even a small bar and some food available in the evening. The pool was great as was the fitness centre. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onejasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, General Manager at Super 8 Kapuskasing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for your glowing review of Kap Super 8 . We enjoyed that you stayed with us, Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Super 8 Kapuskasing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kapuskasing

Address: 430 Government Rd E, Kapuskasing, Ontario P5N 2X7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Kapuskasing
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kapuskasing
Price Range: £79 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Kapuskasing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kapuskasing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing