We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“customers best choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Kapuskasing
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kapuskasing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have been staying at travelodge in kapuskasing since last year,because this is one of the finest hotel in town,the owner Tanveer khan takes personel care in keeping his customers happy by providing them all the comfort for his guest needs,the rooms are cleaned everyday,housekeeping is excellent,envoirment is warm and friendly.
room service cant be better than any five star hotel,I always stay here and feel at home away from home,I will recommend to all my friends to stay here at this beautifull hotel,

Room Tip: garden side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaikh n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I have stayed at the Travellodge since its been renovated, Very nice room the staff are always willing to help. I will go back.Quiet and clean, close to town, the staff and management are always helpfull. I also told my friend s , staff and other managers about the place. very nice

Room Tip: I find any room Im in is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I was greeted by the friendly staff when I arrived. Check in was swift. My room smelled fresh, clean and inviting with its modern decor. Warmly greeted by the front desk staff every morning and I was asked if I am comfortable with my stay and if there is anything could do to make my stay more comfortable. The spacious lounge is very comfortable that accommodate our evening card games and shared a bbq or a pizza with my co-workers. Location is very close and accessible to local reataurants and cafes and the grocery store. I reccommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank EMMANUELE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

This motel is now a Travelodge and the rooms and lobby are newly renovated. I stayed a week and several people in town remarked that the Matagami used to be a bad motel. The new owners have done a wonderful job with the renovations. The room was clean and quiet, the lobby is pleasant and the staff was helpful and friendly. It's a couple of blocks from the main highway but the location and the quiet from the highway traffic was great. There is a very good Chinese restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We have always stayed at the Matagami Motel. When we stayed there in August 2012, we found a great change in the overall appearance. Congratulations to the owners for a job well done.
Excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Travelodge Kapuskasing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kapuskasing

Address: 25 Kolb Ave, Kapuskasing, Ontario P5N 1G2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Kapuskasing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kapuskasing
Price Range: £69 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Kapuskasing 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Kapuskasing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing