We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Weekend Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious cottage - designed to provide multiple families to enjoy without being crowded.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious cottage - designed to provide multiple families to enjoy without being crowded.
Night view, great star gazing. Main view of lake from deck off cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Spacious cottage - designed to provide multiple families to enjoy without being crowded.
Night view, great star gazing.
Main view of lake from deck off cottage.
Plenty of area to play, very private with over 200 feet of water front.
Large deck off the cottage, room for everyone to enjoy a morning coffee or an afternoon read.
Large deck off cottage.
Cottage from lake, plenty of room for kids to play and run. Many outdoor games provided.
Sandy and shallow walk in perfect for younger kids…
New dock, plenty of room for swimming and relaxing.
New dock.
Small dock (1 of 2). Great for watching sun set.
Night camp fires.
Cottage from lake side deck, great sun sets and a second BBQ
Second dock with private views of lake.
Water toys: Canoe, 1 person and 2 person kayaks, paddle board and springfree trampoline
Great sunsets from all decks.
16 foot outdoor table (covered) to allow everyone to sit together at dinner. Under cover for shade.
Open concept kitchen and great room. Plenty of room for cooking. Subzero fridge for large families.
Great lake views from main room.
Open concept with large dining table and an extra table for overflow!
Living room, stereo system, TV with Satellite and Internet
First bedroom on main level - queen bed with access to deck.
2nd bedroom on main level - queen bedroom with deck access.
3rd bedroom on main level. Queen bed, very quiet.
2 of 4 bathrooms - full with tub and shower.
Lower level has a walk out to lake. Three more bedrooms, laundry and games room.
Another family room on main level by master bedroom.
1 of 4 bathrooms.
5th Bedroom - on lower level with King bed.
6th and favorite bedroom, amazing views on lower level.
7th bedroom, lower level with bunk bed (double and twin)
Studio. This room off the garage has two doubles and a twin, heated but no bathroom.
Bunky with Queen Sized bed - outside of cottage.
Amazing sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Kawartha Lakes, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Par05
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Family Weekend Retreat”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our family retreat was pure success in this beautifully landscaped cottage that we are still talking about how much fun we had. There was so much to do and so much beauty to take in. We had 11 adults and 5 children and the cottage had more than enough room for us all. We had a blast with having tea/coffee on the patio deck with the lake view to playing in the water on the water pad to paddle boating to kayaking. We are already starting to plan again for next year!

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F
1 review
“A great family getaway!”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Spent an extended weekend at this cottage to celebrate my parents’ 60th wedding anniversary. 12 of us slept quite comfortably in the main building, with no need to use the other two bedrooms located on the property. A wonderful location, and the cottage is big enough to get lost in! We really enjoyed ourselves, and are hoping to go back again – for an entire week next time. So many activities to do, and the owner was very accommodating. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sudz21
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“BLISSFUL!”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a family retreat at this beautiful cottage and it was wonderful! There were 15 members of our family who stayed at the cottage and there was plenty of room. The views, the landscaping, the cottage - just serene. Our kids used the kayak, paddle board and canoe and had so much fun! The cottage has a nice stone fireplace, a gigantic kitchen and lots of comfy couches and chairs.
Thank you Kelly for letting us stay at your incredible cottage!
Sue

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thanks for the review Sue - I am so happy to hear your family enjoyed your week, it is a great place for family reunions. Hopefully we will see you back again another year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerrys121...
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Total relaxation in the Kawarthas”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We rented this beautiful cottage on Lake Chemong just 10 minutes from Lakefield Ontario. The cottage has four bedrooms on the main floor, three in the basement, a bunkie, and three beds in a bedroom attached to the separate garage. The waterfront has two docks and it comes with a trampoline, lily pad, two canoes, two kayaks, a kids kayak and a paddle board. We rented a jet ski from Karawartha Sports in Bridgenorth (your can rent a boat as well) another 15 minute drive.
Fishing was good, not great. The cottage has a huge living area with a modern kitchen. Great week.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benning71
1 review
“Family reunion success.”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Together there was 16 of us. We had the best vacation ever!! There was lots of different things for everyone to do, whether it was relaxing in the shade or playing in the water. The inside of the cottage is set up in a way that we could all be sitting together or separately, as there are a few different smaller living room type spaces.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
So glad you had a great vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roxanebro...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The pictures do not do the property justice.
Amazing house, warm shallow water and all of the amenities including wi fi for the kids.
Our extended family of 16 had more than enough room and more than enough to do and we would definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House- first class
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Thanks Roxanne, I'm happy your family had fun and the weather cooperated. See you next year, Kelly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.