We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Midweek Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jack's GastroPub, Inn31
Ranked #1 of 10 Kingsville B&B and Inns
Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Midweek Stay”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Very nice, clean, quiet after 9 pm. Food was excellent. service very good. good location, 1 block from the main street also close to Lake Erie for a nice walk. i would stay again. Jack Miner bird sancutary 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
37
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Nice quaint little place in Kingsville Ontario. Great little inn with a continental breakfast. If you are coming from out of town, this place will make you feel like you are at home. Bottom line, I would stay here again and reccomend it to my friends.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Theunderboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Great little inn with a wonderful restaurant. We stayed in room 3, and peaked at the other rooms when not occupied. Our room was clean, charming and cozy. The food downstairs was delicious. It is loud during operating hours, but the restaurant closes at 9 pm so not really a big deal. Fantastic price. Great spot for winery touring.

Room Tip: Room 1 is right beside the little breakfast nook. Could be annoying for those who want to sleep in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Very nice and clean rooms. Felt bad paying so little for the room. It's worth much more.

Service at the front desk was very prompt and friendly. Wish I could stay at the place every time I traveled.

Also its great having such a good restaurant on the first floor!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KetchupTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Myself and my husband recently took a short break to Canada from Detroit. We stayed here at Jack's for three nights and had a great time. We enjoyed having dinner and a drink in the restaurant and just walking up the stairs to our room! We had a great time and will definitely be back.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EnglishDeb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
Level Contributor
406 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

It was time to get away with friends - we picked a trip to Pelee Island. We decided to stay in Kingsville, as the ferry runs out of that town in August. So, we picked Inn 31 as our accommodations.

We were three couples, and they have 3 rooms above their restaurant, Jack`s Gastropub, so the place was ours. What a lovely Inn - all three rooms were great, and there were no complaints from the travelling companions. Our room in particular was lovely - a large room with a seating area of a couch and overstuffed chair, plus a great big walk-in bathroom with a huge tub-shower enclosure. The beds were very comfy. On the landing outside our rooms was a small area where continental breakfast was laid out - big fresh muffins, cereals, yogurt, juices, granola and fruit, and a individual-cup coffee machine - very nice!

Our hosts were so accommodating. We had neglected to make reservations at the restaurant, but they fit in our group of six earlier than expected. We loved the restaurant so much, we went back the second night.

In the evening, our group wanted to sit together and chat; no problem - once the restaurant cleared out the patio deck was ours and we sat outside on a pleasant evening enjoying our wine. There was also a small lawn area we could have used (mosquitos were a bother, though), and there was a nice upper deck on the same level as our rooms that we used.

From the Inn 31, it`s only a short hop-and-a-skip to the ferry dock to catch the ferry over to Pelee Island - a lovely destination for an afternoon bike & picnic.

We really enjoyed Inn 31 and would highly recommend it for a visit to Pelee Island and the surrounding countryside.

Room Tip: They only have three rooms, small-medium-and large. So pick the one that suits you - they`re all ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VNKSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Found this place last year when the wife and I were on holidays. Great place to stay...even better to eat at.! Tried to book a room this spring but not surprised they were booked up. Decided to stay in Windsor but travelled to the pub for supper.

Room Tip: Liked the "monkey room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsville
0.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
7.4 mi away
Days Inn Leamington
Days Inn Leamington
#2 of 9 in Leamington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn Leamington
Quality Inn Leamington
#3 of 9 in Leamington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lil' Heart & Soul Inn
Lil' Heart & Soul Inn
#5 of 10 in Kingsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mettawas-End Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jack's GastroPub, Inn31? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jack's GastroPub, Inn31

Property: Jack's GastroPub, Inn31
Address: 31 Division St S, Kingsville, Ontario N9Y 1P4, Canada (Formerly Inn 31 at Jack's Gastropub)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Kingsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingsville, Ontario's premier luxury boutique style bed & breakfast accommodations & Gastropub restaurant. Inn31 has 3 guest rooms with queen beds, fireplace, flat screen TVs, wireless internet, jacuzzi tubs, featherbed duvets, guest robes…a perfect place to get away and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jack's GastroPub, Inn31 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn 31 At Jack`s Gastropub Hotel Kingsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing