We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Day Out”

Colasanti's Tropical Gardens
Ranked #2 of 19 things to do in Kingsville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Open 363 Days A Year! Colasanti's is an outing for the whole family. Free Parking. No Entrance Fee! Activities include: restaurant, 18 hole indoor mini golf, indoor rides and arcade room, petting farm, home décor, wholesale & retail plants. *** Activities are fee based, pay for what you would like to participate in. Fun Passes available on weekends, July & August and selected holidays. Fun Passes allow for unlimited rides, mini golf, and petting farm admission. *** Indoor rides include: kiddie rides, inflatables, bumper cars, miner mike coaster ride, tea cup ride, mini Himalaya, kids kingdom indoor toddler playground. *** Come and see our 10ft alligator, spur thighed tortoise, cockatoos, macaws, pot bellied pit, Burmese python, geckos, hedge hogs, chinchillas, coatimundi, ring tailed lemurs, Patagonian cavy's, lamas, pygmy goats, emus and more... *** Zoo shows on weekends: 12:30pm, 1:30pm, 2:30pm. Zoo shows are included in your zoo admission fee and Fun Passes. Private shows can be booked. *** Colasanti's restaurant is famous for our Broasted Chicken, Cinnamon & Sugar Donuts, Peach Drink, Homemade Pasta Sauce, Salad Dressing, Pizza, Fresh Butterfudge and more... Regular menu available daily from 8am-6pm. *** Weekly Buffets and Brunch: Tues & Thurs soup and salad bar, Wed & Fri lunch buffet, Sunday brunch, Wednesday night pasta & chicken dinner buffet- *** Colasanti's hosts many holiday and seasonal events: Family Day Weekend, Winter Art & Craft Show, March Break Madness, Easter Egg-stravaganza, Special Mother's Day Brunch, Special Father's Day Pig Roast & Brunch, Ruthven Apple Festival, Haunted Greenhouse & Horror Hedgemaze, Trick or Treat Nights, November Orchid Show, Christmas Open House & Wine Tasting, Santa at Colasanti's & more..... *** Looking for something unique? Visit Colasanti's Home Décor & Collectables Shoppe and stroll through our retail plant greenhouse. Colasanti's grows most of our tropicals and many cacti varieties. We are proud to carry orchids, bonsai, seasonal plants, tropicals, cacti and more... *** Book your group outing and field trip today. Discounted rates available for groups of 15 or more people.
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Day Out”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I have been to Colasanti's a few times, always great. They have a lot to do under one roof. Great for Family fun or couples.
Mini golf is inexpensive, they have games, rides (for small children) and a play area.
My daughter loves the animals, especially the goats.
The flowers/plants are reasonable priced and beautiful.
Then there is the restaurant, you can be served family style or purchase individual meals. The chicken is the best fried chicken I have ever had.
We definitely be back again

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    60
    21
    10
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun indoor fun for the whole family”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

On the Family Day public holiday, we visited Colasanti's with our children. The arcade has been spruced up in the last year or two with many newer high tech game. My 12 yr old daughter's favorite was the Connect 4 game - helps that you can win lots of tickets on this one. My kids spent $10 each on tokens to play and we had a great time. They ended up with enough tickets for pretty decent prizes - and considering they only spent $10 each I was quite surprised. The "payout" wasn't too bad at all. Better than many other arcades we have spent time (and similar amounts of money) in. Because most of the games are the newer fancy machines, most games cost between 3-4 tokens each. I did wish they offered better token packages. We paid $20 for 80 tokens and there were no "deals" for buying more. e.g. $10 got you 40 tokens.

With so many family friendly activities that appeal to all ages, Colasanti's s a great attraction. Mini golf, small zoo, kiddie rides, bumper boats...

We only spent a couple of hours but had a great time.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamandFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful tropical escape”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We enjoyed the tremendous diversity of plants on display at this vast greenhouse complex. Popular spot on a bad weather day. Great tropical birds, nice to have places to sit and people watch, too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank harry e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Unsure of the 'hype'”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

This was a strange outing! We took our 4-year old there and first battled off aggressive goats, pushed away deer and looked at some depressed tropical birds. Then, unfortunately, walked past a bunch of rides that are ideally done via an all-day pass. We also went through a greenhouse retail section and a giftshop style section, too. What IS this place?! An arcade or a greenhouse? The 'petting zoo' needs to be rethought. The animals are pushy because they sell feed. The caged animals don't look happy. Not overly impressed...

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RuralRoadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsville, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Always changing and always eventful!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I live about a five minute drive from here and absolutely love to spend time at Colasanti's! There is always something new to see and to do! You can never say "awe, I 've been to Colasanti's and it's the same thing"...NEVER !!! Bonnie, from the decor shop, is gifted and very talented...in my opinion, IS the decor department! I don't know how she does it, where she gets her ideas...but she is very creative! I'm told that several customers have hired her to decorate their store windows from all over including USA! They pay her wage and all expenses!! I hope Bonnie doesn't think of leaving Colasanti's ! In addition, we love the food, the vegetable and fruit market...you can even join the bridal registry ! There are tons of activities for kids of all ages. The indoor arcade and mini golf are THE BEST IN THE AREA..in fact, I think the only indoor amusement area....there are also indoor rides.
I just love spending the day at Colasanti's....

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SGZ0359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Colasanti's Tropical Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Colasanti's Tropical Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing