We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“educational”

Jack Miner Bird Sanctuary
Amherstburg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“educational”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

the children always loved it growing up. It is a great place for families and education.

Helpful?
Thank HSGARBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    11
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor,Ontario,
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
246 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Canada Geese? When Needs Them?”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This is a palce where the Canada Geese do roam--like som many other overburdend goose-guano laden parks and ponds. Some nice exotic birds and a good spot for children to learn about birds and feeding. Apparently a new museum is under development and that would help

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank NamutKwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“still worthwhile”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

self guided touring that is so interesting and after all these years still realevant

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mammig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“decent place to go with family”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

It's a nice place, and I spent multiple visits here during my childhood. I personally just don't find that I can spend an extended period of time here. Worth a visit if you're into nature! Probably more worth your while if you're bringing children.

Helpful?
1 Thank Angelica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fun, home to the birds”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

another place for young and old, you can feed the birds, or just sit and watch, or go in the building and see the old pictures , books ., i grew up in kingsville, and have gone every year , i like to feed the birds.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank debbie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jack Miner Bird Sanctuary also viewed

 
Kingsville, Ontario
Kingsville, Ontario
 

Been to Jack Miner Bird Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing