We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Magnetawan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodland Echoes Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Magnetawan
GreenLeadersGold level
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We planned to be married at Woodland Echoes during the long weekend of May 2012. We stayed in Cabin 2 which was equiped with coffee machine, fridge, toaster, etc.,everything we needed, including a hot tub on the deck. We had access to a boat for fishing and enjoyed canoeing as well. It was a beautiful place, peaceful, and so very relaxing that we decided to extended our trip a couple more days there. The food was good, and the staff was great and we enjoyed every minute. Again thanks to Ken, Carol, Melissa and the cook ( cant' remember his name :) you made not only our wedding a great day, but also our entire stay there was great.

Room Tip: Although I didn't see the inside of any other cabin, this one was clean, and very cozy. The dec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arlene w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    8
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2012

5 stars!!! My fiancé and I went on a random trip on may 24 long weekend we just drove, with no final destination we packed some food, beer and some fishing rods. While my hubby drove us up I searched on the Internet "fishing cottage in ontario" and woodland echoes came up. So I called not thinking there were any availability because of the long weekend, the man told us there was one cottage left. And just like that we had a reservation in 4more hrs (that's how long it took us to get there) and all was perfect. We even ordered room service in the morning after our early boat/fishing trip. We loved it!!! Thanks so much!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lighting_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tillsonburg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We spent the week of October 17th at Woodland Echoes Resort enjoying every moment of our honeymoon. We were very happy with our cottage/cabin and private hot tub. The cabin was very clean, the bed comfy, and the bathroom was right up to date. We enjoyed the little extras we received because of our honeymoon - the gift basket, champagne & OJ breakfast, & room service for supper. Everyone at Woodland Echoes was soooo nice and friendly. They treated us like long lost friends. We had fun on the lake, and walking the trails in the woods. Unfortunately the weather was a little cool and wet - but that could not be helped. I can just imagine how beautiful it is there when the sun is shinning and the gardens are in full bloom. In the past I have been to large, high priced resorts - and they were very impersonal. We felt right at home at Woodland Echoes. OH AND THE FOOD....OH MY.....EVERYTHING TASTED SOOOO GOOD.....I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE GINGERBREAD CAKE FOR DESSERT. We are planning on returning in the future for an Anniversary.

Room Tip: enjoyed the private huttub of Cottage 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Everything was perfect! Food was amazing! Couldn't possibly imagine a better place for our marriage!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Our visit to Woodland Echos for Ron and Erika's wedding was super. Mother nature did her best to make the weekend a bust but in the end, the weekend was one to be remembered. The staff made the weekend very enjoyable. We would like to make a return visit when the weather would be more suitable to really enjoy the resort to its fullest. Our cabin with the wood burning fireplace and the hot tub was cosy.
Thank you Ken, Carol and staff for a great time and God Bless.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FETCHISON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We were at Woodland Echoes for a wedding the weekend of september 10 2011. The entire site was booked with wedding guests and they catered to us superbly. Food, facilities and setting were above average. Mind you it did not hurt they also ordered the best weather for us. There are newer and older cabins so if you have a choice ask for a newer one. If you like hottubs many of the cabins have those as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed at Woodland Echoes in mid August 2011 for a family reunion. We came here 12 years earlier for a similar reunion and loved it then, so we decided to return for another reunion. There were 6 families all together. It felt like we had the whole resort to ourselves!

The resort property is beautifully maintained with gardens throughout, and large shady trees. The beach is fantastic with soft white sand. There is plenty to do on the property itself if you are the type that enjoys water-related activities - canoes, kayaks, water trampoline, excellent swimming, fantastic fishing! Other activities included mini-golf, a kids playground, a nice hiking trail through the woods, bikes, etc. There is also a lot of open space if you choose to bring your own games as we did -- we had a ball toss for the kids, badminton.

The cottages have been very well maintained and recently upgraded with new flooring and updated bathrooms. There is a luxury cottage as well that one of the families stayed at (cottage # 4, I believe), and is definitely wonderful for those wanting to enjoy the some city amenities at the cottage ;-). On the most part, the cottages were very clean. I think there were 2 families that said they needed to do a bit of cleaning either on the floors, or the kitchen before use. Plenty of bedding is provided (which is needed on cold August nites!).
The cottages all have the basic amenities, i.e. fridge, stove, microwave, coffeemaker, etc. Well equipped with most kitchen utensils you would need.

If you choose the meal plan, the food is definitely a highlight! The food was delicious, and the presentation of each dish was so artistic! It was quite a task for the small kitchen to have 22 dinners ready every nite, but they pulled it off and we were all fed very well for that one week. And the desserts - WoW! One of my main memories from 12 years ago was the decadent desserts. Still holds true 12 years on.. we all really, really enjoyed the desserts!

The entire staff at Woodland Echoes is amazing! They are all very friendly, warm and inviting folks, and made us feel right at home! Almost like staying with long last family!

We are definitely considering returning for our next big family reunion. Thank you Ken & Carol for running such a wonderful resort!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magnetawan
16.9 mi away
Algonquin Motel
Algonquin Motel
#1 of 1 in South River
39 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quiet Bay Log Motel & Cafe
Quiet Bay Log Motel & Cafe
#1 of 2 in Magnetawan
18 reviews
11.7 mi away
The Whitestone
The Whitestone
#1 of 1 in Dunchurch
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Northridge Inn & Resort
Northridge Inn & Resort
#1 of 1 in Sundridge
223 reviews
11.3 mi away
Warbler's Roost Country Inn
Warbler's Roost Country Inn
#1 of 2 in South River
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodland Echoes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodland Echoes Resort

Property: Woodland Echoes Resort
Address: 3 Victoria St | P.O. Box 59, Magnetawan, Ontario POA 1PO, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Magnetawan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Magnetawan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Think freedom...imagine breathing in the fresh scents of a spring forest canoeing, drifting quietly absorbing the beauty and warmth of a summers day. Cycling down a country road in a blaze of fall colour, or sitting beside a fire enjoying time with a friend. Welcome to Woodland Echoes a delightfully small resort where you sense a warm invitation from the moment you arrive. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woodland Echoes Hotel Magnetawan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing