We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodland Echoes Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Magnetawan
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whitestone(Dunchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Algonquin Motel(South River)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Tulip Inn(Huntsville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ell Mar Motel(Parry Sound)
View Hotel
Comfort Inn(Parry Sound)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
48
8
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
8
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoodland echoesthe cottagesgreat hostsappliancesdockretreatingridamenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My husband and I had the best time with our three sons, ages 16, 18 and 20. The cabin was perfect, the meal plan was delicious and the fishing was fabulous. We had plenty of activities aside from fishing. They have kayaks, canoes, pedal boats, a beach for swimming. We would recommend this resort to all! 10/10.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneeJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandEchoes1, Front Office Manager at Woodland Echoes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you so much Renee & Paige!

We enjoyed getting to know your family and hearing about the differences in fishing between here in Ontario and Florida. It was such a pleasure talking with you all over dinner each evening. We hope to see you again!

Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

My wife surprised me with a two night, boys only get away at Woodland Echoes for myself and our three boys. We had a fabulous time during our stay. The cottage, location, hospitality and food were all exceptional. We will definitely visit again and have my wife join us! A+

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcalamari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandechoes, Front Office Manager at Woodland Echoes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Thanks Michael!
Such kind words. It was our pleasure to host your surprise getaway! You are raising such a pleasant group of young men. We cannot wait for your return, and to meet your lovely wife next time. ~Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

After doing some Magnetawan area research we selected Woodland Echoes and were very pleased with our week long experience. Great staff, clean accommodations, beautiful grounds and great fishing in the lake. In fact we never even saw most of the lake because we found some nice bass and pike in the closest bays. Perhaps next year we will make an effort to travel up to Cecebe and also check out the far end of Ahmic. The fish fry was also a nice bonus. Looking forward to return visits.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandechoes, Front Office Manager at Woodland Echoes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Hello Bill & Janice!
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled that you had such a a nice time. Thank you again for your generous contribution to our fish fry, we were pleased that the weather worked out for all to enjoy it.
We keep getting questioned about where your fish were actually caught, you have generated quite the buzz from both guests and locals of Ahmic Lake :)
We are looking forward to your return visit next year. Enjoy the rest of your summer, see you soon!
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We had our wedding here last fall and I must say it was lovely. It was a three day affair and it was very relaxing and spectacular. It was a small wedding of around 50 people but everyone mentioned they had a wonderful time and it was the best wedding they have been to. Its all because of the resort. Every need of ours was taken care of. The food was wonderful, the accommodations were excellent. Heck, they were even able to get us a keg. We will be back for sure for our anniversary. I have been recommending this to friends and family ever since.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erika n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandechoes, Front Office Manager at Woodland Echoes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Erika & Ron,
Thank you for your kind words, it was our pleasure hosting such a lovely couple and their families.
We hope that you are able to return for an anniversary visit, and as we understand you may have a little one with you this time :) We hope all is well and that you are enjoying every moment.
Looking forward to a future visit.
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Myself and my Partner stayed here for 3 days in the 1 bedroom Jacuzzi cabin 6. It was more than we expected. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed and more. It was right on the lake and the view was to die for. We are traveling from Australia and i wanted a lake experience while i was on holidays in Canada and i always look on trip advisor before i make any of my bookings. I looked at many online and i kept coming back to this resort. I'm glad i did. The owners and staff are very extremely friendly and helpful as well. I work in the tourism industry in Australia and i expect very high standards while on holidays as i give them whilst i am at work and trust me the standard is beyond high. Thank you for a amazing few days of the start of our holiday and i hope to visit you again and i shall be recommending you to anyone traveling from OZ to Canada.

Room Tip: Get the Jacuzzi cabins with the fire place. Value for money.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews