We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“treated like family”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Magnetawan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodland Echoes Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Magnetawan
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 January 2011

relaxing cozy cabins on the lake. a trip into a quieter and less hectic times. this isnt a 5-star luxury spa, but a place to relax and recharge.

innkeepers ken, carol and david made us feel like part of the family. we just got a Christmas card from them.

worth the reasonable fee to rent a motor boat (kept at your private dock) to explore beautiful ahmic lake. for added treat, ask Dave how to go see the "screaming man" located 15k away

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agent1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Woodland Echoes Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2010

We booked a stay with Woodland Echoes for a little fall fishing trip and we had a great time. The cottages are very clean and very well kept. Dave and Terry were very accommodating. Great place to relax.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fisharoo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Although our stay was short (1 night) we really enjoyed our time. The place was very clean, the owners were very accommodating and friendly. We dined at the resort and had home cooked meals, which were fantastic! We were seated by a window which had bird feeders hanging in the windows so we can watch the birds, nice soft music - the ambiance was very delightful. This resort is well worth the time and money. It's too bad we arrived so late, we didn't get to enjoy sitting on our deck, or on our private dock - next time will be different, we will arrive earlier. I would definitely recommend this resort to friends and family. (Just don't take too much time in the shower - it gets cool quickly) but definitely worth overlooking.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichellenPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Great Service!
Delicious Food!
Beautiful location!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee_Helm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

We booked last minute for a one night get-a-way. We were able to have spa service in our cabin as well as dinner and breakfast which were delishious.
They are very attentive to your needs and if there were any problems(there were none) I would not hesitate to ask and I am sure they would willingly accomodate!
Keep up the good work on your family run business!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shnoopsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

We had an amazing time. If you like nature this is the place. It was well worth the drive and we will return.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank risingsun30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We had a wonderful time on our honeymoon! Lots of special surprises from our hosts while still allowing us to have our privacy. The meals were out of this world and everything was incredibly clean and well maintained! Our time at Woodland Echoes exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honeymooners0925_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magnetawan
16.9 mi away
Algonquin Motel
Algonquin Motel
#1 of 1 in South River
40 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quiet Bay Log Motel & Cafe
Quiet Bay Log Motel & Cafe
#1 of 2 in Magnetawan
21 reviews
11.9 mi away
Northridge Inn & Resort
Northridge Inn & Resort
#1 of 1 in Sundridge
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
The Whitestone
The Whitestone
#1 of 1 in Dunchurch
57 reviews
11.3 mi away
Warbler's Roost Country Inn
Warbler's Roost Country Inn
#1 of 2 in South River
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodland Echoes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodland Echoes Resort

Address: 3 Victoria St | P.O. Box 59, Magnetawan, Ontario POA 1PO, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Magnetawan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Magnetawan
Price Range: £88 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Think freedom...imagine breathing in the fresh scents of a spring forest canoeing, drifting quietly absorbing the beauty and warmth of a summers day. Cycling down a country road in a blaze of fall colour, or sitting beside a fire enjoying time with a friend. Welcome to Woodland Echoes a delightfully small resort where you sense a warm invitation from the moment you arrive. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woodland Echoes Hotel Magnetawan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing