We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truck stop”
Review of Fifth Wheel Restaurant - Milton - CLOSED

Fifth Wheel Restaurant - Milton
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Diner
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Acton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Truck stop”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great buffet. good for a big breakfast. it is still milton i go there occationally. service is ussually good go try it for your self and let us know what you think about it

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    7
    6
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
179 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Disappointed......”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Heard so many good things about this brunch restaurant....it was disappointing, old, the dishes were badly stained and dirty.....not liking this restaurant....the service was good just the food was not and the value wasn't very good either....

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gr8te_karma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Blech. Dirty and old”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I know this is mainly a place for truckers to go since it has a big truck parking area and whatnot, but we'd heard they had a good breakfast, so we tried it out. Not so much, as it turns out - it was really dirty, old, and full of greasy, creepy people. The food was "ok", but certainly nothing special, and definitely not good enough to overlook the atmosphere of the place.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank theJoyfulTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I love bringing my children here for brunch. They are so friendly and welcoming. They have amazing food as well. If you are coming for the buffet it is as good as a breakfast buffet can be. sometimes you run into the odd stale bread or something, but over all i think that this place is great. the prices are right as well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mommahas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good home style food”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Enjoy coming here now and then. Good home-style food and burgers. Dont come to a truck stop expecting anything fancy. Good food and service, cozy atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RyanK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fifth Wheel Restaurant - Milton also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing