We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
McIntosh Country Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morrisburg
Reviewed 28 June 2009

I used the Inn as a base while visiting Upper Canada Village and other attractions in the area and was very happy with my choice.
The building and grounds are attractive and well maintained.
My room was a good size, bright, well appointed and very comfortable-certainly a good value.
The restaurant and sports bar offer up some dishes that are definitely a cut above and the service was very good and the prices reasonable.
All the staff members were helpful and friendly and gave the impression that they cared about and were proud of the Inn.
When I return to the Morrisburg area I won't even think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgentDCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2008

Great prices! Our room was in the basement and it was REALLY damp and had a dank smell. Ask for a room on a different level. I don't usually compain about hotels but the bed was also a killer on the back.
We had the breakfast package -but I wouldn't bother with this if I stayed again. The breakfast was really inexpensive anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Kristen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macinn1140, Owner at McIntosh Country Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2009

We do not have rooms in a basement area, never have. All rooms are either ground floor or on the second level, and all have heat, AC, and thermal windows that open. i wish this complaint had been brought to me directly so we could have rectified.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2008

I'm originally from the area, have stayed at the McIntosh Inn several times and never had a bad experience. The rates are good, rooms are clean and comfortable and the restaurant is really quite good. Morrisburg is a tourist area but does not have any chain hotels so the McIntosh is certainly the best game in town. Whatever you do, if you have kids or just like being a kid, don't miss Prehistoric World, between the hotel and Upper Canada Village. All kinds of life size dinosaurs made from concrete.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Detlef P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank isabellevaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krueger136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikitwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisburg
11.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 7 in Massena
61 reviews
24.4 mi away
Kemptville Suites
Kemptville Suites
#1 of 3 in Kemptville
84 reviews
13.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Massena
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
22.5 mi away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
423 reviews
21.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Cornwall
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McIntosh Country Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McIntosh Country Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 12495 Highway 2 East, Morrisburg, Ontario K0C 1X0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Morrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morrisburg
Price Range: £105 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — McIntosh Country Inn & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful 59 room country Inn, perfect for getaways, conferences, retreats, in a rural setting. Nestled in the heart of the St Lawrence Seaway Valley, near many wonderful attractions, including Upper Canada Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your McIntosh Country Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcintosh Country Inn And Conference Centre
Mcintosh Country Inn & Conference Centre Hotel Morrisburg
Morrisburg Country Inn
McIntosh Country Inn & Conference Centre Morrisburg, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing