We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stupendous stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Hope
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We were there for a teachers convention, stayed at this property to find the staff extremely helpful with directions, taxi rides and even a couple of last minute room changes we needed. They were organized and on the ball - we were a group of 40. The Hotels in Europe, should take a page from this Super 8's book - clean, no frills basic - however priced right, comfortable and conveniently located. Thank You and see you again next year!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamSuper8, Guest Services at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Chris,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Your teachers' group was a joy to have with us, and we were thrilled that you chose our facility to accomodate you. We appreciate your generous comments about your satisfaction with your room and with the service that you received from our staff. We hope to see you again the next time you are travelling to this area! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

Arrived at the hotel after a long road trip wasn't planning on making the stop - sure glad we did get off the road to find this gem. thx to the staff for providing some milk for our little one- she fell asleep right away. Thanks again.... :)

Room Tip: bright and large rooms with sunlight all across
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamSuper8, Guest Services at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Smith,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are so glad that we were able to make your spontaneous visit comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you for your comments regarding our staff's great service to you! We are happy to serve you again the next time you are in the area. Take care and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Hotel was clean, friendly staff and comfortable. I got a discount at partnering restaurant and free breakfast, parking and Internet. Very close location to the airport. Will use again next time I fly from that airport!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamSuper8, Guest Services at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear S F,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit. We are so glad that you enjoyed your room and service received, and are glad that you were able to make use of our offered features. We look forward to seeing you again! Have a SUPER day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed her the night before my wedding and came to find in the morning we had BED BUGS. Although they were accommodating and refunded our money I fear we have brought them home and will suffer for the next year trying to get rid of them! Would NOTrecommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkat_12_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear dkat 12 13, Thank you for your candid comments regarding your stay with us. Please understand, we do our very best to ensure all of our guests enjoy their stay with us -we strive to exceed expectations. We have a long history and strong record of both cleanliness and pest control at the property. We take this matter very seriously and such react immediately, as we did in this case. We have a multi-prong approach to possible pests in our guest rooms and hotel public spaces, to date we have had zero occurrences of such pests. We take both proactive and reactive measures at the hotel to detect and prevent such occurrences. The hotel keeps both maintenance records and logs, along with weekly pest control measures from an independent vendor -who also keep and maintain check off reports and maintenance reports about the property. Our extensive due-diligence and multiple checks of this guest room and surrounding guest rooms concluded no such pests were found. The full review of the hotel guest room, meets all regulations and hotel standards for both cleanliness and pest control. We do kindly ask you to check with the parties you were traveling with or invited into the room during your stay here at the hotel - as from our records you managed to squeeze in 5 persons + against our rules; I do understand it was a celebratory night before your big day. However, guests, who are not registered pose not only a security risk to the property and other guests -but can also cause disturbances on many levels.

Thank You for acknowledging we were most accommodating to you during your stay, and Thank You for choosing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMHamSuper8, Guest Services at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank 54TOMP54
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMHamSuper8, Guest Services at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Gerald L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMHamSuper8, Guest Services at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Hope
Downtown Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#14 of 20 in Hamilton
517 reviews
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Hotel
#11 of 20 in Hamilton
183 reviews
Comfort Inn Hamilton
#12 of 20 in Hamilton
126 reviews
Courtyard Hamilton
#6 of 20 in Hamilton
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON

Address: 2975 Homestead Dr, Mount Hope, Hamilton, Ontario L0R 1W0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton > Mount Hope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Hope
Price Range: £56 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Hamilton's core, close to many restaurants and attractions, right off of Upper James and Airport Rd. A 5 minute drive to Hamilton International Airport. Our property also as an onsite Restaurant Bar and Grill. We are proud to offer our guests free continental breakfast and wi-fi. Super 8 Hamilton also has a fitness facility, a hot tub, and a 24 hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mount Hope/Hamilton Int`l Airport Hotel Mount Hope
Super Eight Mount Hope
Mount Hope Super Eight
Mount Hope Super 8
Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON Mount Hope, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing