We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayover for a wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Hope
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    132
    126
    50
    26
See reviews for
149
89
50
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed 3 nights at property. The room was clean and comfortable and spacious. It had all the amenities we were looking for. The staff were friendly and helpful. Awesome bar and grill on-site. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasdeep C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamSuper8, Guest Services at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hi Jasdeep,
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We really appreciate when our guests take the time to respond on how much they enjoyed their visit at our hotel!
We are glad that you found your guest room clean, and comfortable, as well as enjoying the friendly service from our staff!
We look forward to serving your future lodging needs!
Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This property was average, but the continental breakfast area was very small
and the selection was limited.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Merv W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamSuper8, Guest Services at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hello Merv,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel.
We are happy that you found us able to meet your overnight needs adequately.
Yes, our Superstart breakfast is complementary, and is just one of our many offered amenities, along with free wifi service, a business centre and our fitness facility. Our guests do get to enjoy a customer discount at our on-site Bar and Grill, and we will be more than happy to elaborate on how you can personally enjoy that service the next time you stay with us!
Take Care and have a SUPER day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Hope
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Everything was good until I did not get a reply from Bobby about the credit for the early check out.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamSuper8, Guest Services at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Hello Bruce,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel.
All of our staff are staff are willing to help our customers with any questions or concerns they may have, and should you require any further billing information, please do not hesitate to contact the Hotel directly. We are always ready to serve you!
We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

If you have an early flight out of John C. Munro Hamilton International Airport or are visiting the Canadian Warplane Heritage Museum then this is this is the closest accommodations that you'll find. The Super 8 in Mount Hope is a little bit off the beaten path but a perfectly fine place to stay for a night. The rooms are clean and equipped with a small fridge, flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi. The bed was very comfortable.

A modest breakfast is available but as I did not partake I cannot comment. There are plenty of dining and shopping selections within a 10 minute drive and it's less than 5 minutes to the airport.

If it's close, comfortable and inexpensive you're looking for then this is the place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamSuper8, Guest Services at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hi Ken,
Thank you for your thorough review regarding your recent stay at our facility.
We are located just minutes away from the YHM John C. Munro Hamilton Airport, and we are glad you found us convenient and able to meet your needs adequately.
We do offer a complementary Superstart Breakfast each morning, and we are also more than happy to offer our Breakfast to guests who are departing very early from the Airport.
Thank you again for your review and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to serving your future lodging needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Hope
Courtyard Hamilton
#7 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#14 of 20 in Hamilton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Comfort Inn Hamilton
#12 of 20 in Hamilton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON

Property: Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON
Address: 2975 Homestead Dr, Mount Hope, Hamilton, Ontario L0R 1W0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton > Mount Hope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Hamilton's core, close to many restaurants and attractions, right off of Upper James and Airport Rd. A 5 minute drive to Hamilton International Airport. Our property also as an onsite Restaurant Bar and Grill. We are proud to offer our guests free continental breakfast and wi-fi. Super 8 Hamilton also has a fitness facility, a hot tub, and a 24 hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mount Hope/Hamilton Int`l Airport Hotel Mount Hope
Super Eight Mount Hope
Mount Hope Super Eight
Mount Hope Super 8
Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON Mount Hope, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing