We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Hope
Reviewed 7 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMHamSuper8, Guest Services at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank StellaTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMHamSuper8, Guest Services at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and daughter and her family spent 4 nights at the Motel while on our vacation in Ontario . We were very pleased with the service , the rooms were very clean , beds comfortable and staff very friendly ! The continental breakfast was fully stocked . The price is reasonable and if u are looking for good value and have peace and quiet but be close to the city like we did , this Motel is perfect !

Room Tip: We had the rooms with the patio doors at first , their very convenient for unloading luggage !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zelda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamSuper8, Guest Services at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hi Zelda,
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us.
We are glad to hear that you found your guestroom to meet your needs, as well as receiving helpful customer service from our staff!
We are very happy that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at our hotel, and we look forward to serving you the next time you require a stay in Hamilton!
Take care and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

They need to make there breakfast area 24/7 it's such a small section & there are people checking in at all sorts of different times of day/evening. They need more towels in the double bedrooms as well as extra toilet paper. Need to upgrade there lighting in the rooms as well all Electrical through out the building. More plug in's electric outlets, brighter lights in the rooms & better curtains in the rooms!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamSuper8, Guest Services at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hello Erin,
We apologize if your stay with us was anything less than satisfactory.
We do serve many customers who are staying with us either before or after a flight through the YHM Hamilton Airport. We are always more than willing to open our complimentary SuperStart Breakfast as early in the morning as our guests require in order for early morning travelers to enjoy as well!
We are also proud to be contributors to a Green community, therefore, each of our guest rooms are fully equipped with the capability of completely meeting our guests electrical needs while we are still doing our part of minimizing our carbon footprint.
We hope you will allow us to serve you again, have a SUPER day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Beverley M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMHamSuper8, Guest Services at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed 3 nights at property. The room was clean and comfortable and spacious. It had all the amenities we were looking for. The staff were friendly and helpful. Awesome bar and grill on-site. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasdeep C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamSuper8, Guest Services at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi Jasdeep,
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We really appreciate when our guests take the time to respond on how much they enjoyed their visit at our hotel!
We are glad that you found your guest room clean, and comfortable, as well as enjoying the friendly service from our staff!
We look forward to serving your future lodging needs!
Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This property was average, but the continental breakfast area was very small
and the selection was limited.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Merv W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamSuper8, Guest Services at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hello Merv,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel.
We are happy that you found us able to meet your overnight needs adequately.
Yes, our Superstart breakfast is complementary, and is just one of our many offered amenities, along with free wifi service, a business centre and our fitness facility. Our guests do get to enjoy a customer discount at our on-site Bar and Grill, and we will be more than happy to elaborate on how you can personally enjoy that service the next time you stay with us!
Take Care and have a SUPER day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Hope
Downtown Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#14 of 20 in Hamilton
521 reviews
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Hamilton
#12 of 20 in Hamilton
126 reviews
Quality Hotel
#11 of 20 in Hamilton
183 reviews
Courtyard Hamilton
#5 of 20 in Hamilton
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON

Address: 2975 Homestead Dr, Mount Hope, Hamilton, Ontario L0R 1W0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton > Mount Hope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Hope
Price Range: £66 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Hamilton's core, close to many restaurants and attractions, right off of Upper James and Airport Rd. A 5 minute drive to Hamilton International Airport. Our property also as an onsite Restaurant Bar and Grill. We are proud to offer our guests free continental breakfast and wi-fi. Super 8 Hamilton also has a fitness facility, a hot tub, and a 24 hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mount Hope/Hamilton Int`l Airport Hotel Mount Hope
Super Eight Mount Hope
Mount Hope Super Eight
Mount Hope Super 8
Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON Mount Hope, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing