We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homestead House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hamilton Inn(Hamilton)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Visitors Inn(Hamilton)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
47
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
3
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshamilton airportb bhot dishbed and breakfastbagelsafter midnightamazing breakfastlocated minutesfresh fruitplace to stayhomestayhostsberniecanadianaccommodationontariofeast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2011

During May we stayed at Homestead House for several days.
Bernie and Verena made it as warm and welcoming as if you were visiting your closest family. We stayed across several rooms during our stay and all rooms were very comfortable and gave nice views of a quiet setting. Breakfasts were a feast, especially the pancakes. For our next visit to Ontario we know exactly where we will be staying!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

Was flighting into Hamilton after midnight and Bernie was there to pick me up. Next morning Verena had a great breakfast laid out. Cerel, Bagals, Cheese, Fresh Fruit, coffee, muffins. She even offered to make eggs if I liked. They drove me to a restaurant and car rental. The room was small but very cozy with phone, wireless internet, clock radio, shower. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EricGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

So happy I found this beautiful bed&breakfast. Very nice change from dreary hotel rooms. Nice feeling of home. Breakfasts were wonderful with much to choose from. Delicious home-cooked breakfast you definitely won't go away hungry. Hosts are very hospitable and go above and beyond to make sure your needs are met, ie rides to and from the airport among other places. Very quiet and peacful place. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katemandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

We first chose Homestead House because of it's convenient proximity to the airport but soon became enamoured with the lovely home and superb hosts. We were assisted with a midnight pick-up from the airport and ride to the car rental agency from our host Bernie and he was able to provide us with very helpful directions and advice. Verena keeps an extremely neat and tidy premises and provides a cheerful and clean breakfast room with made-to-order hot breakfast with plenty of cold options. The quiet bedroom included air conditioning, bathroom with shower, television and free internet . Good value for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aubry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Bernie and Verena (your hosts) are unbelievably accommodating, warm and friendly! The B and B is a stone's throw away from the very easy Hamilton International Airport, but Bernie makes it even easier by driving to and from, and even making sure you've had breakfast even before the earliest of flights. Verena is an amazing cook, and their breakfast will be by-far the best you have ever had. Not only are the rooms cozy, comfortable, beautifully decorated (all with their own bathrooms and showers), and the breakfast and location fantastic, but Bernie and Verena are hilarious and very fun people. I was staying alone, and they made sure I had fabulous conversation and wine the whole weekend long!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caitied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews