We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rocky Crest Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
Knights Inn - Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Valley Resort(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dwight Village Motel(Dwight)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
89
69
58
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
69
58
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake josephsports clubrestaurant staffwater trampolinesmall kitchenettelots of watermaster bedroompaddle boatstennis courtsport carlingbassthis past weekendlounge chairslake viewbeds were very comfortablebreakfast and dinnerhiking trails
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Great location to be at especially for golfing at Rocky Crest.
Had a good view of Lake Joseph from our accommodation.
The buffet breakfast was very filling & nicely presented, the staff very friendly at check in & out. Great value for our overnight stay.................

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CARedmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We went to this resort with another couple, so had a 2BR unit via Living Social. After checking in we went to the room and the view was a roof top. When we asked for a better view, even a forest view, we had to pay an extra $30 because this was considered an upgrade. We got a view of the lake. As we were there after Labour Day, we could see that during the summer months it was likely a very busy place. Lots of water activities available, as well as 2 pools, children's area, and a hot tub/spa. We wanted to use the bikes and had to phone the front office so that staff could come to the club house and unlock the bikes. The club house was not staffed because it was "off season". We were directed to the trail. Well, the trail is better on foot. Lots of rocks and roots criss-crossed the trail. We had a very nice hike on the trail. There were 2 restaurants open on site. We decided to eat upstairs at Windows because the prices were not much higher than the restaurant downstairs (forget the name). Beware, the restaurant is very expensive. Entrees average about $30 per person, and this does not include a salad or anything. The beds in the room were comfortable with nice pillows, bedding and mattresses. The rooms on the whole were worn and somewhat dated. We had a nice enough time considering we were there off season.

Room Tip: Beware of the rooms that over look the roofs of other buildings.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnandlinda1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Up front, we really enjoyed our stay here and will return. It is a bit expensive considering that some upkeep is needed, and better management would help. That being said, the place was packed and their is not much comparable in the area. Our 2 bedroom suite was nice, but a bit dated and could use some TLC. The location is beautiful, golf course amazing, pools very nice, lake gorgeous and clean, and water toys were wicked fun for my family. Dining was nice at the Windows steakhouse, but $250 for family of 4 without alcohol. The Fireside was too informal, and we did not eat there. In summary, great spot for families, great fun, good food, bit pricey and not for couples or those wanting a high end or luxury spa experience.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank DrDr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Went up for the weekend with our 18 year old son to get out of the city. The views were amazing.

Enjoyed the ambiance of being on Lake Joseph, and the dinner at the steakhouse was superb. The striploin was cooked to perfection.

There were enough canoes, kayaks, etc for everyone on a long weekend.

Our one bedroom suite was a bit dated.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliveNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for 4 nights this past week. Very comfortable with a small kitchenette. Beautiful spot on Lake Joseph. Sat on the patio overlooking the lake for dinner & drinks - gorgeous! Very family oriented with lots of water toys for the kids. Although we don't have small children anymore, we enjoyed sitting & watching others' having fun. The golf in the area is a fabulous experience (although pricey). The staff is very friendly & helpful.
Wish it was a little more affordable, but that's Muskoka for you. We bought a Travelzoo deal for our stay. We also took some our own food, which helped. They have dishes, cutlery, fridges, microwave, toaster & strangely enough even a small dishwasher in the suites. A toaster oven would have been nice.
We did love it & will return in a second if we find another affordable deal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolcoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews