We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location - disappointing accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rocky Crest Golf Resort
Ranked #29 of 56 Hotels in Muskoka District
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed at the Rocky Crest resort this past weekend.
Stayed in a two bedroom suite. Its very old and dated. Bedrooms are basic at best. Bathroom was in need of repair. Shower was poor and the water doesn't go down the spout for some time.

The restaurant was okay. Service was good as was the food.

Outside the resort is beautiful. The resort is situated in a lovely location and the views are spectacular especially in the fall.
Overall, even though the location is great, I probably wouldn't stay here again until they do a renovation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celticgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

At this time of year, the trees are gorgeous and the trip by car up to this area is stunning. But the Rocky Crest resort itself is stuck in the 80s. The two bathrooms in our loft cottage needed a total makeover - and the rest was just 'meh'. Lunch at the restaurant on the golf course was fine - dinner at the Fireside lounge was just so-so. The place is full of families including whiny toddlers in the steakhouse so we didn't even think about staying there to eat dinner. There's a JW Marriott resort close by - would think about staying there should be be in the area again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingnurse50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Accommodations were superb. Great view, service with a smile, and service beyond the call of duty. Meal choices and quality thereof always hit the high marks with us. Pleasant surroundings, quiet areas (even when a wedding was taking place on the property), heated pool a pleasant touch in late September. This was our second stay at this resort. We recommend it, and we will return ourselves most certainly.

Room Tip: We did not pay attention for a fitness centre. Rooms closest to the lake have been real good for us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serge3581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We spent a weekend at Rocky Crest Resort and enjoyed our stay. The activities at the resort are great. With the two pools and the lake front swimming, canoeing hiking trails there wasn't a shortage of things to keep busy and the restaurants were good as well.

Room Tip: The loft rooms with fireplaces are a little bit nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We can't begin to tell you how incredibly impressed we were with Rocky Crest. All the staff we encountered were exceptional right from check in to the restaurant staff, and again at check out. The room was beautiful and spotless. The entire resort was very well kept with beautiful fall flowers. Hightly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We love this resort. The setting is gorgeous and the staff are very accommodating. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the food at the Window Steakhouse is delicious! We got married here last year and were excited to be back. It was just as wonderful as we remembered!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpfrimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Great location to be at especially for golfing at Rocky Crest.
Had a good view of Lake Joseph from our accommodation.
The buffet breakfast was very filling & nicely presented, the staff very friendly at check in & out. Great value for our overnight stay.................

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CARedmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muskoka District
7.9 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
10.7 mi away
Sherwood Inn
Sherwood Inn
#2 of 3 in Port Carling
337 reviews
12.0 mi away
Windermere House Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#4 of 19 in Parry Sound
442 reviews
24.7 mi away
Severn Lodge
Severn Lodge
#1 of 4 in Port Severn
263 reviews
9.5 mi away
Grand Tappattoo Resort
Grand Tappattoo Resort
#6 of 19 in Parry Sound
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Crest Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Crest Golf Resort

Address: 20 Barnwood Rd, Ontario P0C 1H0, Canada (Formerly Delta Rocky Crest Resort)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Muskoka District
#8 Spa Hotel in Muskoka District
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Muskoka District
Price Range: £151 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocky Crest Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled into the outcroppings of the Canadian shield on the shores of sparkling Lake Joseph, Rocky Crest Golf resort is a true Muskoka getaway. A favourite vacation destination for many years, our resort offers comfortable and spacious suites with all the amenities, incredible restaurants, beautiful meeting spaces, access to the fabulous Rocky Crest Golf Club and a whole host of outdoor activities.Whether you are planning a family trip, a golf adventure, a business presentation or just a weekend away with friends, we invite you to come and experience all that we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Rocky Crest Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Rocky Crest Hotel Muskoka
Delta Rocky Crest Muskoka
Delta Muskoka
Delta Rocky Crest Resort
Muskoka Delta
Rocky Crest Golf Resort Muskoka District, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing