We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rocky Crest Golf Resort” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rocky Crest Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rocky Crest Golf Resort
Ranked #18 of 55 Hotels in Muskoka District
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rocky Crest Golf Resort”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Check in was frustrating - everyone was delayed in securing their rooms. Our room only became available at 4:45 in the afternoon. Felt bad for an elderly couple who seemed to be frustrated. Room was so so and for the $$ we expected more. Upon checking out there was no 'glad you stayed with us, how was your visit", just here is your bill.
Hot tub was unsanitary. Many of the decks were in need of repair. Such a spectacular lake with incredulous views but unfortunately the facility has to be brought up a notch.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    62
    51
    23
    18
See reviews for
92
55
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed for two nights in July 2014 as a couple with our dog. Was wonderful that they accommodate for pets ($39 per night extra charge), the location is great, nice view of the lake, overall nice amenities with hiking trails, tennis courts, two pools, lounge chairs on docks and various paddle boats/paddle boards etc that guests can use.

The room itself needs some updating but was acceptable. We stayed in a "premium one bedroom suite" that contained a separate living room area with wood burning fireplace which was nice. They provide 'safety logs' for use by guests. We chose the king bed that was not very comfortable, and the decor is quite dated although you can see they have repainted at least once already.

Food at the restaurants was overpriced for average quality. The three restaurants listed are basically all the same one, in the same buildings, just casual vs a bit more formal, and outside seating. We went into Port Carling for a meal on our second night to try to find a good quality meal. I would suggest bringing your own breakfast/lunches to use the small kitchenette, especially if with a family. They had a good breakfast buffet, but quality was below average.

Not worth the price, but is a wonderful location and we made the most of a weekend getaway from the city.

Room Tip: Request lake view rooms, but ask if is obstructed. We had a main floor/lower level and some trees ob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank johnwadecarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the resort for two nights. Our stay was okay although nothing special. Upon checkout they didn't know that the room had already been prepaid. So far so good. I presented them the voucher that they told me they didn't need when I checked in but instead of checking me out in an efficient manner, the front desk manager started a discussion and told me in a very rude way that it could even happen that I have to pay again to her. In the end the checking out and her rude behaviour is what I remember from my stay in this resort. And in the end the woman didn't even apologize. I can only recommend everyone to look for another resort. There are many good alternatives in the area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Gina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Muskoka District hotels

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Rocky Crest resort supported our SickKids Hospital this past weekend for our Boat Rally event which over the past 2 years has raised over $1 million dollars! We couldn't have asked for a better venue for our event. The staff I dealt with - Laura and Melissa were so helpful and patient with us (as most reservations of large groups tend to change). Every time I called they not only helped to make my job easier by providing recommendations or problem solving if I had a challenge but I genuinely enjoyed speaking with them on the phone. We chatted about weather, family etc. It's obvious that this resort has repeat visitors built upon the relationships they foster! The staff went over and above to ensure the guests had a true Muskoka experience (i.e. telling us about the ice cream place in the Marina next door) whether it was shuttling us up to the Golf Course for dinner or making sure we were safe and our thirst quenched with water at the dock!

Our suites had amazing lake views and all of my small requests were heard and acted on. Their recommendations for breakfast (the buffet - OMG!), lunch and dinner were amazing and the quality of service and food certainly didn't disappoint. Laura's own children helped out by volunteering on the weekend to serve food as part of their high school hours. What they didn't realize was the larger impact their volunteer time had on our event and in the end how it helped to contribute to the hospital and the amount of dollars raised for SickKids! They were also VERY polite!

I very often say that planning events is easy however, Rocky Crest played a large part in how smoothly our event went this past weekend, gave me piece of mind and I truly hope we can return next year! I will be personally returning asap to this property - what a great place with such a beautiful backdrop!

Room Tip: Asking for a lake view is probably your best bet. The two bedrooms quites are perfect for families...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We recently experienced a one night stay in a "premium" one bedroom suite (room 32). The facilities onsite were basic and we even did some pedal boating. Beyond this the experience in the room was not up to par. The washroom faucet was not completely in intact, the shower head in the shower did not provide strong water pressure, and the worst was the mildew on the tiles alongside the clogged bathtub. I would not recommend this resort for someone who is looking to get away in a relaxing atmosphere.

Room Tip: clogged bathtub in room 32
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RD72014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

A little slice of heaven, Simply one of my absolute favorite spots to visit. The family loved all the activities, which surprisingly were all included. Water toys were a big hit with the kids! Campfire nightly with marshmallows, Yumm! The Staff was always available and ready to please. The rooms are great size, very clean. But really all and all that view is stunning! A must on the travel list this summer, we have already planned to go again.

Room Tip: You must have a room looking out to the water !!! You will not be disapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed in a 2 bedroom premium suite. Perfectly situated with a lake view. Beds are super comfortable and rooms are clean and relaxing to stay and play. Reception staff was accommodating and if you needed anything they were right there. No better feeling than relaxing on the docks over looking the lake and having a cold beverage !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitchener1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muskoka District hotels
6.6 mi away
Residence Inn Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
24.2 mi away
Sherwood Inn
Sherwood Inn
#2 of 3 in Port Carling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
18.6 mi away
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
#2 of 4 in Port Severn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Rawley Resort
Rawley Resort
#3 of 4 in Port Severn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
17.7 mi away
Severn Lodge
Severn Lodge
#1 of 4 in Port Severn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
14.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 10 in Bracebridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Crest Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Crest Golf Resort

Property: Rocky Crest Golf Resort
Address: 20 Barnwood Rd, Ontario P0C 1H0, Canada (Formerly Delta Rocky Crest Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Muskoka District
#5 Spa Hotel in Muskoka District
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Muskoka District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocky Crest Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled into the outcroppings of the Canadian shield on the shores of sparkling Lake Joseph, Rocky Crest Golf resort is a true Muskoka getaway. A favourite vacation destination for many years, our resort offers comfortable and spacious suites with all the amenities, incredible restaurants, beautiful meeting spaces, access to the fabulous Rocky Crest Golf Club and a whole host of outdoor activities.Whether you are planning a family trip, a golf adventure, a business presentation or just a weekend away with friends, we invite you to come and experience all that we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Rocky Crest Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Rocky Crest Hotel Muskoka
Delta Rocky Crest Muskoka
Delta Muskoka
Delta Rocky Crest Resort
Muskoka Delta
Rocky Crest Golf Resort Muskoka District, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing