We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Little Place”
Review of Aquarius Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aquarius Motel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Perth
Perth, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Little Place”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stay here for a week and had the best sleep that I have ever had in a Motel
Its not a super fancy place but its homey and comfortable after a busy day out
The owners asked every day if I needed anything. I felt really taken care of
its a family owned business, owners are very friendly and the rooms a very clean
They have smoking and non-smoking rooms and are pet friendly.
Being here for a week it was really nice to have free calls, WiFi , a small fridge,and microwave
they also have a new flat screen TV with HBO
I will come and stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    17
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
20
18
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My wife and I came to Perth for the weekend. We did not want to overpay for a hotel that we were only going to be in for sleeping and a shower. We looked up the Aquarius on Trip Advisor and took the chance and booked. We are very glad that we did!!!! Upon arrival the owner was very friendly and accomodating. I asked him if there were any taxis in Perth and he said yes, but i will take you were you need to go. The next day when we needed a ride to go to the wedding reception we were in town for he picked us up at the door and drove us to the reception. Everytime we spoke with the owner he asked us if everthing was ok in our room and if there was anything he could help us with. The rooms were a little dated but we could tell that the owner has tried very hard to improve the place (as he as only owned it since september). The room was very clean and tidy, shower tub was very clean. Bed was a typical hotel bed for comfort. We were there for 2 nights and the whole time we felt at home. This is a great place to stay for a good price as the cost for 2 nights here was the same at a large chain down the street for 1 night. I would recomend the Aquarius to everyone who doesn't need all the fancy things in life and is looking for a cost efficent nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brad m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Nice rooms, clean and comfortable! Owners are very friendly and helpful! When u are on the road so much it's nice to be at a warm place like the Aquarius Motel! So many options also, free calling and Wifi!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qualain07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Our visit started with the warmest of welcomes. Our room was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. While not the most modern motel going, recent renovations, a flat screen TV, a microwave and a fridge made it a very comfortable stay. The owners are very friendly. Located on HWY 7 across from the mall makes it convenient. The rates are more than reasonable. I would definitely stay again. :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyScrappyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

i enjoyed our stay very much. All rooms have been remodeled.. Staff was excellent . the motel has many different room choices for small room to large ,very convince spot the place clean and good atmosphere ,reasonable price ...great motel keep it up !.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 111Rama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherstview, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This motel is well managed, clean and freshly renovated. The rooms are tidy and nicely decorated with flat screen televisions. though not right downtown, the motel is ideally situated on Hwy 7 at the western side of Perth. An excellent choice for families and business travelers alike.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

A friend and I stayed at this motel recently. The owner was very friendly, considering we arrived at 2:30am. The rooms were immaculate and spacious. I left a valuable item behind and when I phoned the owner had found it and put aside for me. I appreciated their honesty.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SabrinaEve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
0.1 mi away
Colonial House Motor Inn
11.9 mi away
Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Smiths Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
8.8 mi away
Clyde Hall Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Perth Plaza Motel
Perth Plaza Motel
#3 of 5 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Motel

Property: Aquarius Motel
Address: 17518 Highway 7, Perth, Ontario K7H 2S1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Perth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Aquarius Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Aquarius Motel we want you to feel right at home. We offer the best in affordable comfort and luxury. 18 Large and spacious rooms, 39" LED TV w/ remote, Cable TV, Movie channel/sports channel, Air conditioned, Ample parking, Smoking and non-smoking rooms available, Individual comfort controls, Kitchenette en suite (some rooms), Free in-room coffee and tea, Small fridges Call Anywhee in North America Free, , Playground for the kids, Free Wireless Internet. Bbq in outside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Aquarius Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Motel Perth, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing