We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drummond House Perth
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Perth
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tay Inn(Perth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roger's Motel(Smiths Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Inn Motel(Smiths Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Smiths Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
32
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe salt water poolmaking us feelfantastic hostswould definitely go backwonderful staydavebreakfastpark
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here for four nights in the Tayview Suite. AMAZING! Our room was so beautiful, bed was one of the most comfortable I've EVER slept in, the bedding was changed daily and sheets were soft. Bathroom was very nice. The entire house was super clean and tidy. Decorated very nicely. The pool looked so inviting, however we didn't have time to use it. The breakfasts were OUT OF THIS WORLD!! Pat's crepe with ham and cheese with a light cheese sauce was my favorite! My husband's was the bacon and eggs with potatoes (he keeps talking about how she did the potatoes - so good!!) Our hosts were delightful! We are hoping to go back when we are back in the area just to sit by the pool and relax! It was truly a great stay! You must stay here!! We loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My husband and I stayed for a night here while touring the Rideau Canal System. We were warmly greeted by Patricia when we arrived. Her husband David was just as welcoming.The house was beautiful as was the pool and patio area. We were shown to our bedroom which was large and nicely decorated and the bathroom was the same. There were two plush bathrobes hanging on the door for us to use if needed. The hot tub and saltwater pool were both very enjoyable in the early evening with a glass of wine. Breakfast the next morning was plentiful and so very delicious. Patricia's sister was helping with serving breakfast and she was just as warm and friendly also. I can't say enough about our stay and we left feeling very pampered. If I could give a rating of 6 I would.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

My wife and I loved this spot. We have stayed in other Perth B&Bs but prefer this one. Its more homey, relaxed, and you are allowed to bring your own wine to drink by the pool. The owners are awesome, service is great, and the location is super close to downtown Perth. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. They have a pool and a hot tub. Property is well maintained. The driveway can be tight if there are lots of vehicles parked, especially if you have a larger vehicle. We simply parked a block away. Loved the owner's dog and the cat who would come by and visit. You have to pay by cash or cheque I think. No credit card or interac available. Best B&B in Perth!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craiger9929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This is a very good place to stay in Perth. It has wifi, pool and hot tub. Our room was comfortable and with a very big in-suite bathroom. Breakfast was good and place was clean and nicely decorated. Building and decoration are not as impressive as some other Victorian-style buildings in the region.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali2792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I stumbled upon this place in a Trip Advisor search for accommodations in Perth. It looked cute and had very favourable reviews, so we decided to give it a try. I am very glad we did!

First, this place is very conveniently located in the heart of downtown heritage Perth on the Tay Basin. It is a short walk from quaint shops and delectable restaurants. The house itself is historical and gorgeous; it has been completely renovated and is very cheerily decorated. You can’t help but smile when you enter. In the beautifully landscaped backyard, there is a large swimming pool and hot tub for you to use whenever you wish. Additionally, there is a mini gazebo with a table and chairs, should you wish to relax outside away from mosquitoes and black flies.

The rooms are a good size; complete with a comfy queen or king bed, ensuite bathroom and satellite flat-screen TV. The rooms are extremely clean and welcoming, coming complete with travel sized toiletries and a welcome coupon to a local restaurant.

The breakfast served was delightful and the owners are very professional. The table is set with candles, elegant charger plates and napkin rings. They are considerate of your allergies and preferences and attempt to accommodate you as much as possible.

The owners of this establishment are very kind and welcoming. Pat and Dave, along with Pat's sister Judy, make you feel as if you are going to stay with your aunt and uncle at their summer cottage when school is out. The saying “coming as guests and leaving as friends” is very fitting. Can’t wait to make this an annual tradition!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews