We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Bistro 54

Bistro 54
Ranked #2 of 62 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Owned and operated by it's original husband and wife team since 2005. A menu inspired by "Mamas Cucina" style Italian cooking. Pasta hand made daily.Home made bread.Desserts made in house. Pasta and seafood are our specialties though much diversity is found within the pages of our menu. Extensive wine list roams the regions of Italy. Gluten free options for every dinner on the menu. Reservations not accepted for groups smaller than 8. Maximum sit down table size is 14. Upstairs wine lounge and dining room available.
Carleton Place, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended to us by several people. The recommendations were well deserved. The food was very good, and the service also. It's a small space with a limited number of tables, and they don't take reservations. So, arrive before 6pm or between 7 and 7:30 to get a table.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    44
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect little bistro”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I keep coming back! The homemade pasta never disappoints and there are a few vegetarian options.
Anytime I am in the Perth area, this is my restaurant of choice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1971_RH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Canada
Level Contributor
481 reviews
366 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“OMG”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is my fourth visit to this restaurant and I have never been disappointed. I had dinner there with a friend and we both thoroughly enjoyed our meals and our shared appetizer. My only complaint would be that when I was at the bar paying my bill, I noticed a blackboard on the wall that we could not see from our seating area, about three specials for the night. I would have enjoyed hearing about the specials before I ordered my meal. I will definitely return but I hope the waitress will take the time to mention specials of the evening including dessert. And smile. Thankyou.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PerthDarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bumpyroad_12, Owner at Bistro 54, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you very much for the encouraging words and your ongoing support.
Watch for upcoming changes in your dining experience that will assure awareness of all features, including wine pairings, appetizers and desserts.
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. All comments help us improve :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Celebrations at Bistro 54”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Yes - we've finally become Canadian Permanent Residents and where did we celebrate - Bistro 54 of course! The finest European restaurant in Perth. Food, ambience, staff (not forgetting the owners) 100% and more! Many thanks for a superb evening and......now you'll be taking reservations on line - even better! Canada is the best!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EeyoreCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bumpyroad_12, Owner at Bistro 54, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
We were very thrilled to hear the news of your permanent residency!
Thank you for celebrating at Bistro54 and thank you for taking the time to write these kind words.
We hope we will see you soon.
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well Done!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The flavours, the aromas...small...intimate...we LOVE eating here. We really enjoy when the chef comes out and talks to the clients and asks how their meal was. Very personable and "European". Always a treat!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro 54 also viewed

 

Been to Bistro 54? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing