We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Service”
Review of Bistro 54

Bistro 54
Ranked #2 of 62 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Owned and operated by it's original husband and wife team since 2005. A menu inspired by "Mamas Cucina" style Italian cooking. Pasta hand made daily.Home made bread.Desserts made in house. Pasta and seafood are our specialties though much diversity is found within the pages of our menu. Extensive wine list roams the regions of Italy. Gluten free options for every dinner on the menu. Reservations not accepted for groups smaller than 8. Maximum sit down table size is 14. Upstairs wine lounge and dining room available.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superior Service”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We live in England and visit family in Perth every year. Eating at Bistro 54 is one of the first things we do when we get to Perth. Superior food and excellent service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ShaKales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    45
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bobcaygeon, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

This was absolutely the best meal we have had out in quite some time and we enjoyed every minute of it. From start to finish, everything that we had was outstanding and delicious. Friendly atmosphere, good service and well worth every penny. Highly recommended!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Glenda v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bumpyroad_12, Owner at Bistro 54, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thanks so very much.
With a new menu published just last week, it certainly is nice to get such positive feedback.
We hope that you get a chance to come back to Perth and visit us again.
All the best...
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Amazing yet again!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is one reason that I love, love Trip advisor....had it not been for this website, we never would have discovered this hidden gem! This is our 3rd time visiting this restaurant and once again it did not disappoint! Well worth the drive to Perth and we will certainly be back. If you love fresh homemade Italian food you will love this place. No complaints here...the service and the food are beyond compare. Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sazzycat27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carleton Place, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended to us by several people. The recommendations were well deserved. The food was very good, and the service also. It's a small space with a limited number of tables, and they don't take reservations. So, arrive before 6pm or between 7 and 7:30 to get a table.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect little bistro”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I keep coming back! The homemade pasta never disappoints and there are a few vegetarian options.
Anytime I am in the Perth area, this is my restaurant of choice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1971_RH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro 54 also viewed

 

Been to Bistro 54? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing