We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely night out with friends”
Review of Bistro 54

Bistro 54
Ranked #2 of 62 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Owned and operated by it's original husband and wife team since 2005. A menu inspired by "Mamas Cucina" style Italian cooking. Pasta hand made daily.Home made bread.Desserts made in house. Pasta and seafood are our specialties though much diversity is found within the pages of our menu. Extensive wine list roams the regions of Italy. Gluten free options for every dinner on the menu. Reservations not accepted for groups smaller than 8. Maximum sit down table size is 14. Upstairs wine lounge and dining room available.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely night out with friends”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived at 5:30. No wait time. Offered menu and drinks immediately.
Food was very good. Service excellent.
Hope to go again next year on my visit to Westport.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    45
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Jewel in Perth”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I had a fantastic meal at Bistro 54 last week. I have never before left a review of a restaurant on any website but the experience at Bistro 54 was so terrific I felt compelled to find a place to let the rest of Ontario know that it is worth the drive to Perth to visit This little jewel of a restaurant. The food was awesome and the restaurant was quaint and nicely decorated. I highly recommend Bistro 54 for an evening out, ANY day of the week.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paddy727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deep River, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian food in Perth Ontario”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the quality and preparation of the food at Bistro54. The restaurant does not take reservations and we were lucky a table became available. We were a bit wary initially as we have enjoyed so many wonderful meals in Italy and wondered what a small town Ontario Italian restaurant could produce. We were delighted with the experience. The food was freshly cooked and both the veal and beef were very tender.The service was also very satisfactory. The atmosphere was also very Italian - lots of animated chatter. Can thoroughly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank glmurraylea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome dinner”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

After receiving a recommendation from the hosts at Clyde Hall, my wife and I visited Bistro 54. They don't take reservations and seem to have two sittings at 5 and 7 pm. We arrived a bit late and missed the chef's special. Not to worry however as the other meals were just as special. After a visit from the chef during and after our delicious meal (shhhh, we traded plates half way through) we agreed we would be back. We are organizing a return visit with friends later this summer. Thanks to the staff for the wonderful experience.

Helpful?
2 Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bumpyroad_12, Owner at Bistro 54, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
...now that we know you switched plates - everything has changed !!! ;) kidding aside, thank you for the kind words. I appreciate you taking the time. Thanks, as always, to Clyde Hall as well for the recommendation.
Come say "Hi" at the kitchen next time you are by.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superior Service”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We live in England and visit family in Perth every year. Eating at Bistro 54 is one of the first things we do when we get to Perth. Superior food and excellent service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ShaKales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro 54 also viewed

 

Been to Bistro 54? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing