We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ribs, Pulled Pork and Brisket”

Wildfire BBQ and Smokehouse
Ranked #29 of 62 Restaurants in Perth
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Ribs, Pulled Pork and Brisket”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This new addition to Perth is finger licking good, especially the ribs. It's a summer only place as their covered seating is outdoors, or you can get take out. They have a wide variety of great side dishes like their baked beans.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rvroamer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    7
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Was ok”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Let me start off by saying that I am not some sort "BBQ" expert, the portions were ok, but i found most of the food to be very very salty and lots and lots of slimy fat. I also realize that fat is important to great BBQ but found too much it on everything that had meat, ruining the texture to the point that I did not even finish my meal. Loved everything else about the restaurant except the food. Sorry

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 0rbis25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrible food”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Not sure who's writing the rest of these reviews but anyone i have ever talked to has not enjoyed the food at all. my experience i ordered to go and when i got home half my food was missing so i called them to let them know and when i went back to pick up the rest i overheard the owner complaining about how i was probably saying that because there was no way he could miss so much food my ribs and fries and another thing i can't remember but all i can say is if your rude like that at least have the food to back it up the ribs were dry the fries weren't cooked the whole experience was terrible i tryed again and mainly got the same thing horrible food would never eat there again and would never recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great BBQ at Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I have eaten at the Wildfire BBQ several times since it has opened and haven't had a bad experience yet. The ribs are great - smokey, great rub and they are just the right texture. The pulled pork and chicken are delicious. My favourite is the brisket. Juicy, smokey and wonderful, best brisket I have ever had. Most of the time it is dry but not here. The buns they use for sandwiches are perfect - not overwhelming, great meat/bread ratio. The wings are fantastic too, great change from the buffalo wings everyone has, these are smoked. I think the prices are great. A brisket sandwich with 2 sides (the fries, hush puppies and baked beans are all great) for $8.99! Also, if you call ahead and order, it will be ready when you get there. My only concerns for the place is that with no indoor seating they will hit some hard times come winter. Hopefully the take-out business will take them through to spring.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank canuhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Ribs”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We were a large group with two small children. We ordered the family meal and two orders of nachos. They were out of the beef brisket so we chose extra ribs. Loved the ribs, good sauce and meaty. The meal included a half chicken which was also good, but the pulled pork was very good. The nachos had the pulled pork, very different and we all finished it quickly. Looking forward to goi g back for the brisket.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ssm6698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wildfire BBQ and Smokehouse also viewed

 

Been to Wildfire BBQ and Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing