We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I have stayed in this hotel when it was Codes Mill Inn and again when it changed to a Best Western. There isnt much difference between the two. Furniture and decor is pretty much the same. They did have some confusion when we checked in. We booked two rooms for two nights - they only had us down for one night. Good thing we asked when we checked in or it would have been very confusing the next day. When booking i asked for a king bed, I didnt get a king bed when checking in. To the staffs credit (Mike) he moved us around and got me a king and my coworker a balcony room. Thanks Mike! The bathrooms are fantastic with heated floors. I do wish that the towels were a bit bigger than a large hand towel though as the sheers in the bedroom are slightly sheer. So I am not sure if i gave the neighbors a show. Room 208 is fantastic! Huge!

Perth is a great little town -Bistro 54 is a fantastic restaurant. And the clothing stores are awesome!

Room Tip: If you want a large King bed room choose 208.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda262626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPERTH11, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Thank you for the compliments of the Hotel and Staff. We are glad you took the time to explore and find one of the many fine Restaurants within walking distance. Our front desk staff is always eager to satisfy your needs and is great to here Mike put you in a 1000 square foot king room as requested. As far as the Sheers go .We have a sheer curtain a total black out curtain and a decorative curtain in all rooms. So no need to give the neighbors a show LOL. I am a little disappointed you didn’t notice the Millions of dollars in renovations and upgrades. Best Western has added a World class Spa, Hair salon, Indoor pool, Spacious Pool change rooms with lockers. A hot tub, Sauna, Fitness room, Portico entrance, New Lobby New breakfast room, Audio visual equipment in all board rooms, new indoor and outdoor lighting throughout, A Grand Piano, Chandelier, New flooring new wallpaper, new Fridge’s and microwaves in every room, new curtains in every room. New artwork Beds, Bedding and linen every piece of furniture in every room and common areas is new .The Breakfast room is completely new.
Hope to see you again soon.
Pat Wiseman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    70
    29
    12
    15
See reviews for
100
124
12
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed for one night in April on a free night earned through Best Western loyalty points. This hotel was much nicer than any of the ones we actually paid for. A well appointed and good sized room overlooked the beautiful Stewart Park. The hotel is located in the heart of a very pretty and historic town which we wandered on foot - there is no need to drive to a restaurant, shops or any other convenience. Staff was eager to please and hospitable - the "breakfast lady" invited us to take fruit, muffins and yogurt with us for the road. The breakfast was quite adequate but unremarkable - there were real sausages, (probably) powdered eggs and one of those waffle-making contraptions. We took advantage of the pool and hot tub. Extremely clean and quite new, in an attractive setting. Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park - very pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irenejw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPERTH11, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Wow ! Thank you very much .I couldn’t describe our property any better than then you just did. Thank you for the loyalty to the brand and seeing what reward points can get you. We are glad you took the time to use the great pool facilities. We have hired a breakfast chef and he is doing a great job with our new breakfast menu. He would be happy to make any style off egg for you. I can assure you we only use fresh eggs we have not and will not use powdered eggs. There is a formed egg patty for the eggmuffins.Looking forward too seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smiths Falls
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I have been to a few spa's in the surrounding area as well as Nordic spa... this spa by far is professional, courteous, etc...etc... spend %0$ and enjoy the pool, gym, hot tub etc. great facials which include a partial message... can't say enough about this wonderful atmospheric place!!!
You will have to try it for yourself.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nika_1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPERTH11, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you! It was our pleasure to share our beautiful Spa facility with you. We are happy your time with us was wonderful! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We were treated to a 2 night stay at the Perth Parkside Inn and Spa. in the King Room with a view.This is a new hotel and the amenities were top rate, in my opinion. The staff were friendly and enthusiastic to be of service. The pool and hot tub beautiful and the sleep with the view in the morning a refreshing experience. Simple pleasures. The continental breakfast was special and we felt like we were guests at " aunties table" I had my hair cut at the salon, located in the Spa area. The cost of our stay was a little on the high side but if that price holds in this ecomony we thought at least we got our pennies worth.

Room Tip: seems like they are all good we had the view over the Perth Park and that was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPERTH11, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you very much. Your compliments on our Property and Staff are much appreciated. We are glad you used some of the great facilities at the Hotel such as the Hair salon and the pool and hot tub .We hope to see you again soon and pamper yourself in our World class Spa.

Pat Wiseman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Took advantage of their $129.99 one night package with $25 coupon for Stone Cellar & $25 for spa.
Hotel is very nice. It has obviously had a lot of money spent on upgrades.
Has a Spa, didn't use, but nice pool which we used.
Staff very friendly & helpful

Room Tip: Not enough drawer space for clothes in our King size room We had a beautiful view over Stewart Park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fineinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPERTH11, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Thank you for the compliments about or Staff and Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities .We hope when you comeback you can take the time to enjoy the Parkside Spa. It truly is world class.

Pat Wiseman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobourg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Inn on February 22 - 24, 2013 and had a great time. We bought a package that included dinner at the Stone Cellar and that was probably the best meal I have every had. Our package also included $100 to the spa which we used for a couples massage.

The pool was great and very clean.

Our room was great .. although next time we stay there we will ask to stay away from the elevator as there was a wedding group staying there and between 1 and 2 people were yeling down the hallway at each other and they were standing almost right outside our door while they chose to have lengthy conversation. Then early on in the morning you could hear people and their kids once again yelling down the hallway while waiting for the elevator.

Some people just don't show respect and just because they are up doesn't mean everyone else should be. Sleeping in would have been great but we didn't get chance to this weekend. :(

Room Tip: Don't get room 302!! Too close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPERTH11, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you. Your package is our best seller a beautiful room a great dinner and massage. We are happy that you took the time to enjoy our world class spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
11.0 mi away
Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel
1.0 mi away
Aquarius Motel
Aquarius Motel
#4 of 5 in Perth
68 reviews
1.1 mi away
Colonial House Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Clyde Hall Bed and Breakfast
11.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Smiths Falls
116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Perth Manor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa

Property: Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
Address: 82 Peter St., Perth, Ontario K7H 1S2, Canada (Formerly Code's Mill on the Park Inn & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Perth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa is located in the heart of heritage Perth, which has been voted the “Prettiest Town in Ontario.” Whether your visit to the area is for business or leisure to escape from the hassles of everyday life, the hotel, spa, professional staff and the area will contribute to a positive and enjoyable experience. The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa offers 54 distinctive rooms, including seven luxury suites. All of our rooms are boutique style and have ultra comfort king or queen size beds including therapeutic tubs. Our suites are large and luxurious and have a spectacular view of the park. Our full service offerings include weddings, conferences and our premier on-site Parkside Spa who will cater to all of your beauty and wellness needs. The Parkside Spa offers serene treatment rooms, a full service hair salon, private or group yoga sessions, and Aveda products. The Parkside Spa is so relevant for vacation getaways and for the corporate traveller who loves to relax when away from home on business! Experience the beauty and charm of small town living just an hour’s drive from Ottawa and Kingston. The Tay River and Stewart Park are located in our backyard where guests can capture the serene flavour of this wonderful Eastern Ontario community. Perth’s historic architecture, unique shops, artists’ studios, live theatre, beautiful green spaces, waterways, cycling paths, and challenging local golf courses assure a memorable getaway. Most of Perth’s attractions, including the Perth Golf Course, are within walking distance of the hotel…a perfect escape for all occasions. We invite you to be our guest and enjoy our unique property, the Parkside Spa and the diversity of Perth! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Code`s Mill On The Park Inn And Spa
Code`s Mill On The Park Hotel Perth
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing