We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“housecleaning needs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“housecleaning needs”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on a few occasions, and continue to love it. The front staff and management go beyond to be helpful and make your stay enjoyable. Our only disappointment for this stay was the housekeeping services. By 1 pm, our second day, there was no sight of housekeeping whatsoever. We do have small children, so garbage (including diapers!) did accumulate, and although we are tidy people, at 250$/night, we expect our beds make and clean room upon our return from shopping. This was particularly an issue for this stay, as our room smelled of a wet, rag and it would have been nice to have it cleaned.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BIGtraveller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPERTH11, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns and we are sorry that you left the "do not disturb" sign on the door of your suite. Unfortunately, housekeeping cannot enter a room under any circumstances when the guest displays this sign. Housekeeping checked your room early afternoon and before shift end and the sign was still on the door otherwise your room would certainly have been refreshed. An uncrated dog left in the room can also be an issue with housekeeping. Next time please contact the front desk and we will do our best to accommodate your requests. We want your stay to be as enjoyable as possible and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    70
    29
    12
    15
See reviews for
100
124
12
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We recently used the Parkside Inn to host our wedding. Its a convenient location, with accommodations, venue, and spa all co-located. The venue is fantastic, however the quality of staff hired to manage the facility is seriously lacking. The hotel is quite new, and the rooms are incredibly large, modern and great value. However, our Royal Park Suite, received no housekeeping until I called the front desk and requested some. Even then, it was minimal and the garbage was not even removed until we had to call a second time. This attention to detail is not what we have come to expect for the room rates charged. We did not avail ourselves of breakfast, but many of our guests that did all had the same comment - one person working to cook, clean, and service the breakfast area made it a disaster. No cutlery and limited offerings, forced some to go elsewhere for breakfast. When the front desk was made aware of the issue by several people, no apparent action was taken. All of that being said, the front desk staff, housekeeping staff in the hall ways are all friendly, respectful and polite. This Inn has tremendous potential, however far more attention detail, better management, and concern for customer service is required. It is quite apparent that complacency is at work here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ottawa0191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPERTH11, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share these comments. We are sorry that you did not have a more
satisfying experience. We often receive very positive comments about our service and the cleanliness of our property and we are sorry that you found your stay to be anything less than stellar. I have passed your comments along to our staff so that they may ensure your concerns are addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Clean Hotel, Exceptional Service, Great Complimentary Breakfasts, Steam Room, Hot Tub, Swimming Pool and Spa. No Restaurant but close to many options for food services. Town has wonderful and unique shops.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPERTH11, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. I am pleased to hear that you appreciated our friendliness and cleanliness and that you got an opportunity to enjoy our amenities and the beautiful town of Perth. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The hotel has a beautiful hair salon which I frequented on my stays. The hairdressers were gone when I arrived at the hotel and I was offered to go to the new hairdressers they had hired. I booked this hotel stay because of the hairdresser. No notice, no explanation and no apologies.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank Claudette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I once again had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for business. If I could figure out a way to travel Ontario and always stay at this hotel I would. It is perfectly located, the pool is the cleanest I have ever seen at a hotel and the room is pristine with lovely views of the park. The included breakfast is very good for one with no extra charge. The hotel itself is located right in the heart of the town of Perth and close to excellent pubs and restaurants. Can't wait to come back - maybe this time just for fun!!

Room Tip: The King room with the park view is lovely. Also the rooms at the end of each hallway are somewhat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPERTH11, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
It is fabulous that you think so highly of our hotel and thank you for your time and the positive feedback regarding your awareness of the hotel's cleanliness, service and location. We certainly appreciate your repeat business and we very much hope that you get time to stay and relax, the Parkside Spa would love to meet you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nestleton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night. We were so fortunate that they had a cancellation and we had got in at the last minute. Front desk.. Joanne was incredible. So helpful and friendly. I am still trying to find the best way to express our appreciate for a great visit to the hotel. The kitchen staff, house keeping the Sunday front desk. We found everyone we came across exceptional. The staff are very happy and do there jobs fantastic. They keep the place sparkling clean and you can feel the positive morale among the employees. Hard to find these days. The room, beds, pillows all awesome. Thanks again.

Room Tip: Cant imagine this hotel having a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 777JEB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPERTH11, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you so much for your glowing review of our staff, facilities and amenities. We enjoy knowing that our efforts are successful and that you appreciated your stay so fully. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromont, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel recently and loved it. The rooms were spacious, very clean, ample good pillows(something that is rare these days) and large picture windows looked upon the meandering river and beautiful rapids behind the hotel. There was a lovely big breakfast room, and best of all an Aveda spa on the lower level which was emaculate. Across the street a wonderful coffee shop and gift shop and a few minutes walk to all the restaurants, stores, boutiques and everything in a very close proximity to the hotel. One could stay here without having to take their car to most activities.

Room Tip: The only tip I can add is to ask for a room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank serge t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPERTH11, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you so much for your high praises and flattering description of our hotel. We are pleased that you had the opportunity to experience our central location in beautiful heritage Perth along the Tay River overlooking Stewart Park. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
11.0 mi away
Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel
1.0 mi away
Aquarius Motel
Aquarius Motel
#4 of 5 in Perth
68 reviews
1.1 mi away
Colonial House Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Clyde Hall Bed and Breakfast
11.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Smiths Falls
116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Perth Manor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa

Property: Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
Address: 82 Peter St., Perth, Ontario K7H 1S2, Canada (Formerly Code's Mill on the Park Inn & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Perth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa is located in the heart of heritage Perth, which has been voted the “Prettiest Town in Ontario.” Whether your visit to the area is for business or leisure to escape from the hassles of everyday life, the hotel, spa, professional staff and the area will contribute to a positive and enjoyable experience. The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa offers 54 distinctive rooms, including seven luxury suites. All of our rooms are boutique style and have ultra comfort king or queen size beds including therapeutic tubs. Our suites are large and luxurious and have a spectacular view of the park. Our full service offerings include weddings, conferences and our premier on-site Parkside Spa who will cater to all of your beauty and wellness needs. The Parkside Spa offers serene treatment rooms, a full service hair salon, private or group yoga sessions, and Aveda products. The Parkside Spa is so relevant for vacation getaways and for the corporate traveller who loves to relax when away from home on business! Experience the beauty and charm of small town living just an hour’s drive from Ottawa and Kingston. The Tay River and Stewart Park are located in our backyard where guests can capture the serene flavour of this wonderful Eastern Ontario community. Perth’s historic architecture, unique shops, artists’ studios, live theatre, beautiful green spaces, waterways, cycling paths, and challenging local golf courses assure a memorable getaway. Most of Perth’s attractions, including the Perth Golf Course, are within walking distance of the hotel…a perfect escape for all occasions. We invite you to be our guest and enjoy our unique property, the Parkside Spa and the diversity of Perth! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Code`s Mill On The Park Inn And Spa
Code`s Mill On The Park Hotel Perth
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing