We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Lobby is well kept. Our room was very clean and nice looking. A bit fancy for us but it's fun to feel pampered once in awhile. We stayed in a room with a king size bed and jacuzzi tub. There is a hot tub and pool in the hotel which is very nice as well. We had it all to ourselves. I would definitely come back here and would recommend any best western plus after staying at this one.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPERTH11, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review on your recent stay with us. It is great that you enjoyed your comfortable bed and jetted whirlpool tub and we are pleased that you got an opportunity to enjoy our pool, steam room and hot tub. We love that you felt pampered during your stay with us and understood the advanced services of a Best Western Plus. We certainly look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    73
    31
    12
    15
See reviews for
106
125
14
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lanark, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Grossly overpriced, much better value at B and Bs.

If you go, get any rate quotes in writing. If there is a dispute, there will be no support from management or from Best Western 'customer service' which is actually 'management service.'

In addition to our rate dispute, desk staff got names wrong and made difficulty for very late arriving family members (despite advance notice.)

Complaint to corporate Best Western on rate dispute resulted in canned feedback 'there will be no refund or price adjustment' despite a total of 3 rooms for 3 nights each.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cynlanark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPERTH11, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Wrong posting Location. Please remove ASAP. This person has never been to ,booked or provided with a quote by the Best Western Plus Perth. I believe She has us confused with a Bed and Breakfast. Best Western Plus Perth Management, Best Western Customer Care and Best Western Corporate have all been in communication with this person. She has been informed on many occasions that Best Western cannot resolve her issues as they have nothing to do with Best Western.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The rooms were nice and clean and the staff were friendly but I have stayed in much nicer rooms in metropolitan cities for a great deal less. I had read a review where the management had responded that breakfast was on fine china. True but you eat it with plastic forks and the coffee mugs where average commercial grade. The "freshly made waffles" are made by you from a batter dispenser. If you want your eggs made to order then you need to knock on the kitchen door.

There was nothing there that warranted a discounted price of $161. per night in mid winter. If I am to stay in Perth again, it will be at one of the lovely B&B's or the Boutique Hotel. Prices are comparable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPERTH11, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 19 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. Your complimentary remarks regarding our property and staff, as well as our hotel rooms and facilities are greatly appreciated. We are happy that you enjoy our central location in beautiful downtown Perth overlooking Stewart Park, and that you had the opportunity to walk to the shops and restaurants. We look forward to your future visits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Too expensive for the value and hot breakfast was cold on each of 3 days. Unfortunately, it is the only game in town. Perth is a town of 6000 so options are not great. There is no restaurant so breakfast is supposedly heated up in a small kitchen

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank Gerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPERTH11, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for the compliments. The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa is an award winning property. I can assure you are property is an Industry leading property. Every guest is sent a survey after their stay to get customer feedback. This feedback is reviewed and the customer responded to immediately. The feedback is investigated and corrective action taken to ensure all of our guest have a memorable experience. Our goal is to lead the industry in Superior customer care. Here are the results of what are customers are saying about this property in there reviews
BW Plus Perth is 40% above the Trip Advisor average. Bw Plus Perth is 47% above the Hotels.com average Best Plus Perth is 21% above the Best Western average. BW Plus Perth is 41% above the Expedia.com average. The Smith travel report shows us leading Ontario in Occupancy.
Some of the Hotels Awards are the Best Western Directors Award Best Western housekeeping award .The Town of Perth’s business achievement Award. Best Western is featuring this Property’s picture in every guest room in every Best Western hotel in North America. Best Western is featuring this hotel in Hotelier magazine for people wanting to build a Best Western. The Spa has also been on the cover of Spa life magazine. Truly you can see this is an above average property. We are sorry you felt that this type of Hotel was too expensive for you even after you received a seasonal discount as well as a CAA discount even thou you failed to provide your CAA card.
We do have a well equipped kitchen able to serve 130 seated guests with top chefs. We do close to 100 weddings a year. The Town of Perth has at least eight other guest accommodations some cheaper, some more expensive. None able to offer anything close to our amenities and facilities. 1000 Square foot guest rooms with heated floors and balconies overlooking the park. Every guest room equipped with a hydrotherapy Jacuzzi tub, Free made to order breakfast served on china with real silver wear and glassware. Free Wi-Fi and parking. The Hotel has a view of Stewart Park and the Tay river .A on sight world class Spa, Hair salon .No charge Indoor Pool, Hot tub, Aromatherapy steam room and a fitness room. We have reviewed the security cameras and investigated why only your eggs were cold .They show that on day one you put your eggs on your plate 14 minutes before you started eating them. Day two and three shows you didn’t have eggs you had cereal and then took muffins back to your room. We are very sorry your eggs got cold but we cannot have done anything to prevent them from getting cold once they were on your plate I see the breakfast attendant came to your table a few times .Perhaps next time just ask him to make you some new ones. He is always happy to help. Our other breakfast guest gave us marks of 9 and 10 out of ten on our breakfast on those same days. Our free continental breakfast offers a buffet style as well our Breakfast Chef will make eggs any style for are guest upon request. We do have bacon, sausage and breakfast sandwiches in a very hot steamer. We also have homemade waffles with real local maple syrup, Homemade muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt, a variety of cereals, a selection of oatmeal a variety of bread English muffins, breakfast sandwiches, cinnamon rolls ,Premium coffees, seven tea choices and variety of juice choices
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smiths Falls, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Our Wedding day....I guess there is no going the extra mile anymore! Original phone call was quoted the wrong price. 2nd phone call was told to book online. Inconsistency information with our group. We had 7 rooms booked and no group rate available in a low season time. Unavailable to check-in early being the wedding couple when others were told they could check-in early. We spent a total of 7hrs in the room....we didn't need an upgraded room but were given no choice in order to check-in early. Just no very satisfied with our experience at the Perth Inn Best Western.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
5 Thank Tania P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPERTH11, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Let me try to help. I have reviewed your file with my front desk supervisor and he informed me you booked with him and requested an upgrade to a suite as it was your Wedding day. He booked you a suite as requested.The Best one on the property.and gave you $25.00 discount. (He went above and beyond ) He informed you check in was at 3 pm .You said you needed in early. He made sure you received one at no charge. ( Went above and beyond) .A guest that was attending your wedding came to check in early as well .I greeted them at the door and loaded up their luggage for them . They were also given a no charge early check in. (Again above and beyond).
You booked with your credit card. When you check in you were asked is the card on file the one you are paying with you answered yes. That credit card was charged as requested.When you checked out late. Again no charges were added.( above and beyond ) you could have asked the front desk to put the charges on another card .You did not so the charges went to the card you booked with and checked in with.

Our wedding coordinator was not assigned to you as your Wedding was at a competitors location not ours. You were not assigned a group events coordinator because You only booked one discounted room in our hotel.
In conclusion your Wedding was not here. You were given a the best room in our hotel at a discounted rate. You were given a no charge early check in and a late check out. I believe the management and staff went above and beyond at every
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I went with a friend for a spa getaway close to home. Perth is about 50 minutes from Kingston and I would not have expected such a beautiful modern hotel in this town. Close to shops and restaurants. Golf course close by and packages available.
The massage was as nice as one I had at the Chateau Frontenac's spa in Quebec city. The hot tub and pool were a great follow up right beside the spa.
Very lovely spa and hotel with marble floors and balconies overlooking the river.

I would highly recommend this hotel for a golf or spa getaway. Some nice shops in Perth but not. A shopping destination.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony facing the river. 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPERTH11, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for such a detailed and awesome summarization of your visit with us here at the Best Western Plus Perth. Your enthusiastic review could not have described us more brilliantly. We hope that you join us again soon and please keep an eye on our website as we are anticipating adding new packages to our spa and golfing packages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

beautiful accommodations, pleasant staff and breakfast chef willing to go extra mile. Centrally located in Perth, close to shopping restaurants and the park. Dining area overlooks the Tay river and sun shines gratefully through the windows.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Elva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPERTH11, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for the positive review regarding your experience staying with us at the Best Western Plus Perth Inn & Spa. We appreciate your time and your complimentary posting about our central location and our breakfast chef. We hope to see again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
11.0 mi away
Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel
1.0 mi away
Aquarius Motel
Aquarius Motel
#4 of 5 in Perth
69 reviews
11.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Smiths Falls
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Colonial House Motor Inn
9.6 mi away
Clyde Hall Bed and Breakfast
24.9 mi away
Hotel Kenney
Hotel Kenney
#1 of 1 in Elgin
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa

Property: Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
Address: 82 Peter St., Perth, Ontario K7H 1S2, Canada (Formerly Code's Mill on the Park Inn & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Perth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa is located in the heart of heritage Perth, which has been voted the “Prettiest Town in Ontario.” Whether your visit to the area is for business or leisure to escape from the hassles of everyday life, the hotel, spa, professional staff and the area will contribute to a positive and enjoyable experience. The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa offers 54 distinctive rooms, including seven luxury suites. All of our rooms are boutique style and have ultra comfort king or queen size beds including therapeutic tubs. Our suites are large and luxurious and have a spectacular view of the park. Our full service offerings include weddings, conferences and our premier on-site Parkside Spa who will cater to all of your beauty and wellness needs. The Parkside Spa offers serene treatment rooms, a full service hair salon, private or group yoga sessions, and Aveda products. The Parkside Spa is so relevant for vacation getaways and for the corporate traveller who loves to relax when away from home on business! Experience the beauty and charm of small town living just an hour’s drive from Ottawa and Kingston. The Tay River and Stewart Park are located in our backyard where guests can capture the serene flavour of this wonderful Eastern Ontario community. Perth’s historic architecture, unique shops, artists’ studios, live theatre, beautiful green spaces, waterways, cycling paths, and challenging local golf courses assure a memorable getaway. Most of Perth’s attractions, including the Perth Golf Course, are within walking distance of the hotel…a perfect escape for all occasions. We invite you to be our guest and enjoy our unique property, the Parkside Spa and the diversity of Perth! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Code`s Mill On The Park Inn And Spa
Code`s Mill On The Park Hotel Perth
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing