We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel right on a park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Richland, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel right on a park”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

A beautiful hotel with very friendly and helpful staff, set right on the edge of a gorgeous park--as if the park were the hotel grounds. I had never traveled with my dog before, and this hotel seemed to be set up just for us: The dog-friendly rooms have a granite tile (i.e., moppable) floor with a nice rug next to the bed and a mat set out for food and water dishes. We were on the ground floor on a wing with its own exit (though you couldn't get back in via that door) right next to the edge of the park, perfect for walks. Situated right in town, with lots of excellent restaurants within a block or two. Recently remodeled, clean, and very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    66
    26
    12
    15
See reviews for
93
114
11
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Fabulous in gorgeous pretty town..Set next to Tay. We all loved the hotel.Very Clean spacious with lovely spa. Fantastic pool, whirlpool etc. really enjoyed stay and would be v happy staying longer :)

Room Tip: All rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haliburton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We recently had a family reunion in Perth with many of us staying at the Best Western. We had a Royal Suite which was spacious,clean, and well appointed. Friendly staff delivered great customer services.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Everything was great except for the overuse of A/C in the breakfast room. Our guest room window could not be opened which was a shame since it was cool at night and the room would have been cooled by opening a window.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel was lovely. The floors glistened. It was busy at breakfast and staff were not able to keep up with cleaning tables (so we did our own) and stocking breakfast items (people were asking for plates). We thought $200 per night was pricey for the location (small town Ontario).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Audrey & Richar... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwmc
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Friendly, efficient staff, well equipped room with good linens, average breakfast (could have offered yogurt, and fresh fruit other than apples). Good temperature and clean swimming pool, not huge but sufficient to get a workout (although the hot tub had a ring around it). Overall very satisfied and definitely would rebook and recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank malibu60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

all I can suggest is DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU ARE A WEDDING PARTY! I attended a wedding in June and had to sign a VERY restrictive form that said paying guests cannot have guests after 11 pm. When i returned to my room that night there was security checking at front if you were a registered guest. Never had this happen in any hotel stay even NYC. Told them they were a bit heavy handed and worried about wedding party staying there. Well they threatened wedding party that night with eviction (6 police officers!) because they (all paying guests) were visiting in one room later that night. The guests adjacent to them did not hear any noise and none could be found to have complained about noise after checking with people in the morning. Hotel management can say what they want but this was way to heavy handed. I am wandering if because wedding party were young people........ I know of previous events where older adults "partied" here as a friend was invited to join festivities and there was no problem.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank 760tiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPERTH11, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Just to be clear, you did not attend a wedding here, it was at a competitor’s location across the street. Yes, we have a guest conduct policy and security. This is to ensure our guests have a quiet, safe stay with us. All of our policies and security are in place to make sure there are no parties in our guest rooms disturbing our guests. There are simply no parties allowed in our guest rooms and, yes, every guest must register after 11PM for the safety and security of all our guests. We are sold out every weekend and have numerous long term stays because our guests enjoy the quiet, safe, comfortable stay they are provided with.
When you checked in you were provided with a copy of the guest conduct policy .You reviewed and signed it, thereby, consenting to abide by it. Your guests decided to bring their own alcohol into our bar, violating the law and putting our liquor licence in jeopardy. They were also drinking alcohol outside and in other unlicensed parts of our hotel that were not your venue. After the bar cut your party off for criminal behaviour and security told you that you were drinking in an licensed area, your guests proceeded to our parking lot to drink again, a criminal offence. This is not what our customers want to see at a venue of our stature. When you returned from your party you were informed it was quiet time as stated on your guest conduct policy that you had signed. Quiet time signs are also posted in the elevators and the walls outside the elevators you used. It is also on a plastic sign in your room. After repeated noise complaints from our other guests you were called from the front desk, and visited by security, politely asking you to break up the party. At 2 AM in the morning when you refused to comply and were causing a disturbance the OPP were called to put an end to your party.

Just to clarity for you and anyone else. Anyone found causing a disturbance, putting guests' safety or security at risk, regardless of age, will be asked to leave. We do not allow parties in our guest rooms .We do have three halls for rent for that purpose.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
11.0 mi away
Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel
1.0 mi away
Aquarius Motel
Aquarius Motel
#4 of 5 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.1 mi away
Colonial House Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Smiths Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
9.6 mi away
Clyde Hall Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Perth Manor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa

Property: Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
Address: 82 Peter St., Perth, Ontario K7H 1S2, Canada (Formerly Code's Mill on the Park Inn & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Perth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa is located in the heart of heritage Perth, which has been voted the “Prettiest Town in Ontario.” Whether your visit to the area is for business or leisure to escape from the hassles of everyday life, the hotel, spa, professional staff and the area will contribute to a positive and enjoyable experience. The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa offers 54 distinctive rooms, including seven luxury suites. All of our rooms are boutique style and have ultra comfort king or queen size beds including therapeutic tubs. Our suites are large and luxurious and have a spectacular view of the park. Our full service offerings include weddings, conferences and our premier on-site Parkside Spa who will cater to all of your beauty and wellness needs. The Parkside Spa offers serene treatment rooms, a full service hair salon, private or group yoga sessions, and Aveda products. The Parkside Spa is so relevant for vacation getaways and for the corporate traveller who loves to relax when away from home on business! Experience the beauty and charm of small town living just an hour’s drive from Ottawa and Kingston. The Tay River and Stewart Park are located in our backyard where guests can capture the serene flavour of this wonderful Eastern Ontario community. Perth’s historic architecture, unique shops, artists’ studios, live theatre, beautiful green spaces, waterways, cycling paths, and challenging local golf courses assure a memorable getaway. Most of Perth’s attractions, including the Perth Golf Course, are within walking distance of the hotel…a perfect escape for all occasions. We invite you to be our guest and enjoy our unique property, the Parkside Spa and the diversity of Perth! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Code`s Mill On The Park Inn And Spa
Code`s Mill On The Park Hotel Perth
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing