We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Perth Manor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pickering, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful find”
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We recently needed to go to Perth for a family funeral with our daughter and granddaughter (3 yrs. old). I happened to see this hotel on google and checked it out. So glad I did and it was so much nicer than staying in a regular hotel. Especially with the little one.

We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and it was quite comfortable. The hotel is beautiful, charming and located right in downtown Perth. The grounds are beautiful. Breakfast was delicious and our granddaughter was royally spoiled. She even got breakfast served in Winnie the Pooh dishes. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

I would definitely like to go back sometime when we actually have time to enjoy this lovely old hotel. Would highly recommend it for anyone visiting Perth for a few days. Lots of value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    29
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
52
144
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bowmanville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

This is a wonderfully historic small hotel that gives the personal touch of the owners.
The room was spotless. The furnishings were antiques and interesting. The breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. The location is very central and easy walking to the lovely town of Perth,.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevlac9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NNY
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed here for the Stewart Park Music Festival. It was a very short walking distance away. Our room was very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast included was delicious, good by our host himself! The new owners were very gracious and hospitable, we'll be back!

Room Tip: Hughes room is great- our 3rd stay in it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soupyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We stayed at the Perth Manor Boutique hotel over the Canada Day weekend and had a great time. The Hotel was spotless, charming and our room was very spacious and comfortable. The new owners were very welcoming and took obvious pride in their work. The breaksfast out on the patio was fantastic. We would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliakon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Very comfortable bed, friendly and helpful hosts, beautiful setting, great breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyKatzToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Lovely, historic setting with all the modern amenities one could ask for. A delicious and well presented breakfast with gracious hosts make this a top recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCB092709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We loved our suite of rooms in this delightful B and B. The room was delightful, the garden of indigenous flora charmed us, and the town of Perth was at its glorious best. In the morning, take your camera to breakfast. The gourmet presentation must be preserved. Gordon and Linda and Adrianna made our visit a memorable one. We will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
9.4 mi away
Clyde Hall Bed and Breakfast
1.0 mi away
Aquarius Motel
Aquarius Motel
#4 of 5 in Perth
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Colonial House Motor Inn
10.9 mi away
Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel
0.8 mi away
Tay Inn
Tay Inn
#2 of 5 in Perth
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perth Manor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perth Manor Boutique Hotel

Property: Perth Manor Boutique Hotel
Address: 23 Drummond St W, Perth, Ontario K7H 2J6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Perth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perth Manor Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1878 on an acre of property in downtown Perth. Perth Manor is your opportunity to step back in time with all of today's luxuries. "Simply Elegant" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Perth Manor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perth Manor Boutique Hotel Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing