We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful service and a beautiful hotel! Highly recommend.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perth Manor Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Perth Manor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Prince George, Virginia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and a beautiful hotel! Highly recommend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Linda and Claudette at the Perth Manor were so friendly and helpful! The house and the garden are gorgeous. The wifi was great. We were surprised at the modern amenities considering the age of the house. Breakfast was wonderful - I had the French toast and my husband had eggs and bacon. We enjoyed watching the squirrels scampering around the garden as we ate breakfast!

Room Tip: If the Internet goes out, just let Linda know and she can reboot the router.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimkokomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    27
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
50
138
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

The service we received from Gordon and his staff from check-in to check-out was very friendly and exceeded any of my experiences from any of the top brand name chain hotels. Full of period charm, we stayed with our two daughters in the Victoria Suite and found it to be very clean, comfortable and the decor bright and cheerful. Perths parks, restaurants, shops and many churches are all within easy 5 to 10 minutes walking distance. The breakfast was one of the best we've had in travels around Europe and N. America. Gordon's Manor Martini is highly recommended and it is difficult to just have the one :)
Only down side is the night time freight train klaxons sounding as they pass through Perth. Ear plugs recommended wherever you stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

New owners very welcoming, excellent support for the family wedding, staff always on hand, good food. Charming venue full of character. Would stay again. Only slight detraction was noisy nearby trains.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

This year was our fourth year in a row staying at this B & B. The reasons we keep coming back are: excellent accomodations, great management and staff (thank you Gordon, Lynda, Tiana, Claudette and Marty), wonderful breakfasts, central location, a wide variety of day trips available (e.g. Ottawa, Kingston, etc.), no children allowed (hey, my wife and I both love kids, but when on holiday, we do appreciate some peace and quiet). We've already reserved for 2012 and look forward to returning

Room Tip: For short stays, all of the rooms are great. For longer stays, the Robert Lyon room also has a sunr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

This is an excellent place to stay with comfortable rooms that contain appropriate décor that is in commensurate with the heritage nature of the property. The location is very central and in walking distance to restaurants, Stewart Park, Gore Street, Code's Mill, Tay River et c. Parking is ample and easy. The innkeepers are friendly, hospitable and professional. The grounds are beautifully maintained. This is a wonderful inn and a suitable step-up from many of the bed and breakfasts to be found in the area. The public areas are beautiful and evoke the spaciousness and charm of a turn-of-the-century sitting parlour.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArchiChod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

We have just spent two nights at Perth Manor - a beautiful property in a beautiful town. The owners, Linda and Gordon, are very friendly and accommodating. Our room was comfortable and immaculate. The breakfasts were wonderful - the best we've ever had. We will definitely return and we highly recommend Perth Manor.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickey057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

We loved it here! The room was beautiful and the owners were really friendly. The breakfast was so delicious. I loved learning about the history of the Manor. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peanutbutter310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
0.3 mi away
The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
10.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colonel By Inn
BEST WESTERN Colonel By Inn
#1 of 4 in Smiths Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aquarius Motel
Aquarius Motel
#4 of 5 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Colonial House Motor Inn
9.4 mi away
Clyde Hall Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Drummond House Perth
Drummond House Perth
#2 of 5 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perth Manor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perth Manor Boutique Hotel

Property: Perth Manor Boutique Hotel
Address: 23 Drummond St W, Perth, Ontario K7H 2J6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Perth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perth Manor Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1878 on an acre of property in downtown Perth. Perth Manor is your opportunity to step back in time with all of today's luxuries. "Simply Elegant" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Perth Manor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perth Manor Boutique Hotel Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing