We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Perth Manor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Linda and Gordon made our day special. We had a small wedding at the Manor and every detail
was taken care of. After many months since the event, our families still rave about the rooms, the breakfast and Gordon's special dinner. We had guests with specific dietary needs and that didn't stop Gordon with his culinary talents. They were able to answer all of our questions and suggest good ideas for the entire day and evening.
I can only describe as everything being PERFECT. We will make sure to go and stay at the Manor for many years to come.
Thank you Gordon, Linda and Tyanna!
Mel and Jim

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
There are newer reviews for Perth Manor Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2012

Booked out all six rooms of the hotel for our wedding party. Linda and Gordon were very accommodating and allowed us all to check in early so that we would be able to get ready for the wedding.

The rooms were splendidly decorated and well appointed. I didn't see every one, the ones I saw were warm and inviting. The beds were comfortable and we were even surprised by a complimentary bottle of champagne in our room when we returned from our wedding.

Linda and Gordon even re-arranged the dining room for us so that we could all sit together and enjoy a relaxing brunch the next day. The food was top-notch, and I don't think anyone left a scrap of food on their plates.

I highly recommend Perth Manor, and will be staying there the next time I'm in Perth.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Thankyou to Linda & Gordon. Our recent trip (Nov. 14) was that much better because of your hospitality. The Rooms were restored beautifully and quite comfortable with all the modern conveniences. Their recommendations for dinner and lunch were spot on and the food was excellent. The breakfast was awesome. We almost ate the plates! We had a wonderful time. Thank you very much. We can only imagine the grounds and water features in the summer. Probably the perfect place for a wedding and pictures in this most picturesque town. We found Linda & Gordon's knowledge of Perth, the surrounding areas and Canadian history in general to be fascinating. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend the Perth Manor to anyone.
Thanks again!
T&J

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBoy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We wanted to post a rating to say a HUGE thank you very much for Gordon & Linda's hospitality during our recent stay in Perth over the weekend. I cannot thank them enough for going 'above and beyond' when they did not have to, to help us with a place to stay, transportation and an empathetic listening ear, during the chaos which was my best friend's wedding over the weekend. As if the stress of being a bridemaid wasn't enough, haha. I think ththe larger chain hotel in Perth has a lot to learn. Irregardless, when we visit Perth again, we will not hesitate to stay at the Manor or recommend it to those we know! PS- the breakfast was amazing...YUM!

Room Tip: Any room seems great!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZFKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

we travelled to 'Perth' to attend a friends wedding. We were so lucky to find Perth Manor. We had a wonderful stay. The hosts were delightful - very friendly and helpful. It's a great location to visit the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

I'm the other half of the couple that got married...I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel.All three people we dealt with there were wonderful.(Gordon and Linda)The room we had was out of this world,as was the hotel.The grounds were spectacular.The service was wonderful as was the breakfast.I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garyrwb912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

What a wonderful place to stay! It was like stepping back in time into a Victorian mansion but with all the modern conveniences. I was amazed at the magnificent chandeliers, tapestry fabric wall coverings, paned glass all original to the house and so wonderfully maintained. Our rooms were also beautifully decorated and so very cozy and comfortable. The breakfast was not only beautiful to look at but was about the best we've ever had. Most of all, Gordon and Linda, were terrific hosts. Thank you Gordon and Linda for a memorable stay.
Jeff and Harumi
Vancouver, B.C.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffharumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
9.4 mi away
Clyde Hall Bed and Breakfast
1.6 mi away
Aquarius Motel
Aquarius Motel
#4 of 5 in Perth
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel
1.1 mi away
Colonial House Motor Inn
0.9 mi away
Tay Inn
Tay Inn
#2 of 5 in Perth
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perth Manor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perth Manor Boutique Hotel

Address: 23 Drummond St W, Perth, Ontario K7H 2J6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Perth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range: £95 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perth Manor Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1878 on an acre of property in downtown Perth. Perth Manor is your opportunity to step back in time with all of today's luxuries. "Simply Elegant" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Perth Manor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perth Manor Boutique Hotel Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing