We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Petawawa River Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Time Travellers Motel(Pembroke)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Inn(Pembroke)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
10
9
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
9
5
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Arrived for a weekend stay after a major storm on July 19th. Staff were apologetic and offered flashlights, ice etc. Fortunately the power came back on in a few hours. There was a large group of us for a wedding and everyone enjoyed their stay. Rooms were great, clean & spacious with lots of toiletries included. Lots of services provided in lobby area. Nice park close by. No elevator, but it wasn't a problem for us. I would definitely staff here again.

Room Tip: Don't take a room facing the bar/beverage room. Music can be heard until the late hours.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 911Barb911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Excellent service from the staff... Rooms are huge and very clean. Worth staying more than any other in Petawawa. I have stayed at them all, because of the work I do. Flat screen TV, store located in same building, and lots of parking. Also quiet at night. Can't hear others around you. The staff always went out of their way to make sure the stay was comfortable, very easy to deal with. Thanks for the great experience. Plan on staying there more often.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank troy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

This is not a new building but it is well maintained was absolutely spotless. We were there on a holiday weekend and it was booked solid. The room was quiet, no noise from the halls although it was very busy and there were several families with kids staying down the hall. Everything in our room worked! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Had booked a ground floor room but upon arrival found the room was not available and would have to take a 2nd floor room. This caused difficulties due to health issues. Manager was very good but still the problem remained. We were told that other family members had not arrived yet when they knew they had arrived the previous day. Awake until 3 a.m. due to drunks leaving the bar next door and fighting. Had to ask to have our rooms cleaned when they had not been as of 2 p.m. Seems like the staff don't know what they are doing with the conflicting information they are giving. Other family members had booked adjoining rooms back in February but when they arrived were told there were none available by the desk clerk. They were actually given my ground floor suite. This hotel needs to get their act together.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Just walked in on a Thurs night, no reservation. The desk clerk was very helpful & informative. The rate was excellent & the room was HUGE! Very clean :) Nice flat screen tv, fridge & microwave. The only thing that could've been a little better, was the cable. Limited channels. But all & all, would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biteme62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews