We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic value, clean and friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Pickering

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pickering
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pickering
Buckhorn, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic value, clean and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2007

This hotel has a great location and great value. While the 401 is a stones throw you really don't hear it that badly. We stayed on the main floor and had patio doors to the outside which is great for a husband who smokes (outside of course)! The front desk manager is extremely friendly. When greeted and told we had a reservation she noted "we have been expecting you". What a nice touch.

The breakfast that is included is added value in my mind. Would have liked fresh coffee cream instead of the Rich's edible oil product though. Good fresh fruit, cereal and bagels.

I have booked this hotel for next week when we are next in town and will be back many times!

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank eatondogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    36
    26
    18
    18
See reviews for
41
30
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
167 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2006

We don't typically stay at Comfort Inns as our experience has been that there are much nicer properties for little added cost. We stayed at this hotel soley because it was the only hotel in Pickering, where we were visiting friends. It was a pleasant surprise-clean, decent sized rooms, an OK breakfast included and quite quiet, even though it's right beside the 401 highway. One thing to consider when booking-this chain has a price guarantee on their website that will provide a 10% discount over a lower price found elsewhere. The chain's website had nowhere near the lowest price, but when we applied for the refund via the net. giving full details of the price found elsewhere, we were immediately allowed to reserve at the lowest price found less 10%. .

  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Cannuckk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering Ont.
Level Contributor
223 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 421 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2006

If your looking for a alternative, to paying the high prices of downtown Toronto, this hotel is just what you're looking for,and located just off the highway.
We end up staying 4 days here, as it was so convient to the "Go train" into the city. The hotel is convient to resturants, and about 6 minuits to the large mall. They have a nice breakfast room, which offers a free continental breakfast, and a small excersize room.
Our room had a queen size bed with a fridge and microwave in it, very clean. (Also has free wireless connection for your pc ) We called down in the evening, and had no trouble getting someone to bring a couple of blankets up to us.
The staff was very friendly and knowledgable about the area, and always willing to help. We spent one day at the zoo, (and even brought our tickets at the hotel) which was only 15 minuits away.
The 24 hour coffee and tea in the loby was great to come back to after our days out.
Will are hoping to come back in the summer time and will definatly be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2006, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Beachglassgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2006

We stayed at Comfort Inn, Pickering for a sports tournament that my child was attending. We have stayed at several Comfort Inns before and once again, we were not let down. As a matter of fact this was the nicest one. The hotel is about 5 minutes off the highway (if that) and very easy to get to. The staff was extremely nice and very professional in which they dealt with everything. Extra pillows were offered to us as well as blankets or towels if we needed. Our room was spotlessly clean, comfortable bed and smelled wonderful. Several places we have stayed in always carried a slightly smokey smell from smoking rooms on floors either above or below us.

The counter staff were able to give us clear directions to the places we needed to get to including pharmacies, restaurants and schools. The breakfast room was by far the nicest we've been to yet which included a free continental breakfast. There was a good choice of food and beverages, everything was very fresh and the room was spotlessly clean and bright. We were there as the doors opened for the breakfast room and when we noticed the hot water wasn't ready, the staff member let us get hot water from the staff area.

The room attendants were also very nice to deal with and always had a smile on their faces. Everyone seemed to actually like their job.

The only glitch we had was that the price that we were quoted didn't show up on our reservation upon arrival. Once we mentioned it to the person serving us, it was corrected immediately without any hesitation. This is the only reason I gave it a 4 star rating instead of 5.

I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Helpful?
3 Thank alexg36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 401 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2005

This is located on the Pickering/Scarborough border. We stayed at many Comfort Inn and Choice Hotels across Ontario and all I can say is this place is wonderful. We had a rate of $90.19 which included a Fridge, Microwave, and a FREE connetail breafest which was awnsome. The muffins were excellent. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and up to date. The staff have been working there a long time so they know what there doing.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wwe_j_b_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2003

I stayed at this Inn for one night as an emergency measure only. My only complain is that I was asked by the breakfast room attendant: "Are you Hydro"? After I told her I wasn't she asked me to pay $2.99 CAD. I guess next time I'll look for another place, where the hosts can realy afford to include a free breakfast for free(even if you're "not Hydro") in the $89.99 per night lodging charge.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pickering hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickering
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Pickering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pickering

Property: Comfort Inn Pickering
Address: 533 Kingston Rd, Pickering, Ontario L1V 3N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Pickering
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pickering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pickering 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Comfort Inn - Pickering which is located just off HWY 401, minutes east of Toronto. All our guest rooms include a refrigerator,FREE internet access, FREE wireless internet, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board. Ground floor rooms have patio door access. This hotel is 100% smoke free. Parking is FREE! Local calls are FREE! On site we offer a fitness room, coin laundry and a BBQ courtyard. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast in the new breakfast room. Items include eggs, bacon or sausage, freshly made waffles, yogurt, assorted breads and cereal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee and tea. Our hotel is minutes to The Toronto Zoo, OLG Ajax Slots, Herongate Dinner Theatre, The Pickering Town Centre, The Pickering Markets (weekends) and Frenchman's Bay. There are many restaurants to enjoy. We are looking forward to your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Pickering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pickering Hotel Ontario
Comfort Inn Ontario
Ontario Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing