We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Pickering

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pickering
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pickering
Lansdowne, Canada
1 review
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

We enjoyed the friendly service, especially in the breakfast room. Hot and cold drinks, as well as fruit and cookies were available in the lobby.
The Inn and room were clean and fresh smelling, with plenty of towels in the room.
At $95 plus taxes on a Sat. night, we were pleased.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigette S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Thank you for your comments! I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and I will share your comments with our team. I wanted to mention we will be upgrading our breakfast. Your next visit you may find a hot breakfast offering. We are always trying to meet our Guest's requests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    36
    26
    18
    18
See reviews for
41
30
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vonore, Tennessee
Level Contributor
160 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

The Hotel feels old and is very basic. Rooms, fixtures and curtains/bedding need to updated and upgraded. It was clean, the breakfast a basic cereal, muffins//toast & juice type and staff friendly.
There appears to be very few options for hotels if you must stay in Pickering.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1Timetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigette S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I would like to let you know we will soon be upgrading our breakfast - offering hot items. We are also planning on converting to a 100% smoke free property. We continue to strive for 100% satisfaction for our Guest's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pickering hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

wed 6 nov early morning around 4.25 am; we called to inquire about senior rates for nov 22-24 2012; the lady who answered the phone did not make any sense at all ! she was trying to upsell ! when asked for senior rates, she quoted $107 plus tax when choicehotels.ca website itself had quoted the regular rate as $105 plus tax. and she said that online prices are different than this price at location. so make sure no one walks into this hotel unless you book online, even that becareful !!! looks like these guys are steeling....

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SS K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

Linda is a delight and I am always happy being served by her at the front desk. Farida and Merna are very kind as well. As for the rest of the front desk staff who have served me, most have been rude and immature. I actually cringe coming to check in if one of my 3 favorite ladies is not working. The rooms are average, the price is a little high for Pickering, free breakfast is good though no hot breakfast or even yogurt available (a lot of other Comfort Inns have the hot breakfast available)
All in all the place is average with only a few exceptional staff on board.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrequentHotelGuests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

Upon opening the door to the lobby you get to smell a delightful old ashtray, but to cheer you up they offer complimentary cookies and juice! Our room was average for a small town hotel - exactly what you'd expect when the hotel doesn't have to worry about competitors stealing their business. It was dingy. Our room was damp and also had the same smell as the lobby, only stronger. So much for choosing a non-smoking room - it obviously makes no difference. Our sheets also smelled like old cigarettes, and upon exiting the building, the smell was nice enough to follow - on your clothes, your hair, and any of your belongings. I'd also recommend taking your belongings with you when you leave the room - we travelled in a larger group and several of our members complained that their privacy had been invaded. The only reason I'd give this hotel a "2" is because I didn't see any bed bugs, I survived the experience (thanks to the nightly POLICE security guarding the halls), oh, and they did offer a continental breakfast! If you're in the area, you don't have many options - just be prepared! I certainly hope to never return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iluvspence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Spent 2 nights (Aug 3rd and 4th) at this motel and I was relatively pleased.

Check-in was a bit confusing as the motel was completely booked, but the staff did the best they could and remained professional and courteous.

I was a bit concerned about security when the staff told me that they would be having 2 police officers provide overnight security (I guess because it was a long weekend and they anticipated problems) but it was very quiet both nights and I had 2 great sleeps. The majority of the guests seemed to be young (10 - 12 year olds) baseball and soccer players who were playing in tournaments. They were certainly better behaved that I was at that age.

The breakfast included coffee, juice, packaged waffles and danishes, cereal, bread for toasting, boiled eggs etc. The breakfast area was clean and was well stocked throughout the morning.

This motel is well situated. It's about a 5 minute drive from the 401. It is within a 10 minute walk to the LCBO and grocery stores.

I would not hesitate to recommend this motel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

Our room was clean and refreshing.An adequate continental breakfast which I'm to understand will be improving soon.I'm looking forward to that.Thanks to all the friendly staff at the Comfort Inn Pickering.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank conservativecanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigette S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay! You're right - our Breakfast will soon be offering hot items! We too are looking forward to this upgrade. I will pass your comments onto our staff. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickering
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Pickering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pickering

Property: Comfort Inn Pickering
Address: 533 Kingston Rd, Pickering, Ontario L1V 3N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Pickering
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pickering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pickering 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Comfort Inn - Pickering which is located just off HWY 401, minutes east of Toronto. All our guest rooms include a refrigerator,FREE internet access, FREE wireless internet, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board. Ground floor rooms have patio door access. This hotel is 100% smoke free. Parking is FREE! Local calls are FREE! On site we offer a fitness room, coin laundry and a BBQ courtyard. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast in the new breakfast room. Items include eggs, bacon or sausage, freshly made waffles, yogurt, assorted breads and cereal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee and tea. Our hotel is minutes to The Toronto Zoo, OLG Ajax Slots, Herongate Dinner Theatre, The Pickering Town Centre, The Pickering Markets (weekends) and Frenchman's Bay. There are many restaurants to enjoy. We are looking forward to your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Comfort Inn Pickering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pickering Hotel Ontario
Comfort Inn Ontario
Ontario Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing