We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pickering
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pickering
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Average Accommodation”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

In Courtice, Ontario, to visit a relative, we stayed at this Comfort Inn as it had a better review than the closer one in Oshawa.
Our room was tight/compact in nature with little room to move around. However, there was a lounge chair with foot rest, and 2 desk chairs. Also, the air conditioner worked flawlessly - a real treat given the outside temperature with humidity exceeded 40C.
The breakfast area was fantastic!! A large room with lots of tables awaited at breakfast time. There was an attendant at the room who ensured that items were quickly restocked - and was very pleasant with all. This Comfort Inn clearly advertised on the website the" type" of breakfast one could expect - and it met all of our expectations. Very well done !!
The price point for this Comfort Inn is about 15% too high for the overall quality.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back of the motel put one close to Expressway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigette S, Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your accommodations. We appreciate your time and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    36
    27
    19
    18
See reviews for
44
30
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2013

stayed here for couple nights, everything was going fine till one of the ladies at the front desk ruined everything. i was very disappointed after she pretty much embarrassed me and my children in the front lobby. she was very rude, its a shame when we are guests here like anyone else. after the incident happened i came back to my room and was very disturbed< so i called the front desk to tell her how i felt, and asked for the managers name and what time she starts her shift in the morning. the lady continued to be a totally disrespectful. i am going straight to talk to manager in morning, but after reading other reviews i feel that its not going to change anything. i do not recommend anyone to stay here until they get some new staff in the front. very unprofessional>

Room Tip: pick a different hotel! very un professional!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie_09154954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pickering hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel is old and dated, the beds are horrible, the cleanliness of the rooms is disgusting. The quality of customer service from the front desk is shameful. I have NEVER been treated so poorly by anyone before, although the duty manager did do her best to rectify it. The conversation with the General Manager about the problem with her employee left me greatly disappointed.

Room Tip: Save your money and stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hardlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigette S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the inconvenience. Our policies are in place to ensure our Guests enjoy clean, comfortable accommodations. Payment is always required in advance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed here for a few nights whilst visiting relatives so did not spend a lot of time in the Hotel, which is quite small, quiet at night and a good continental breakfast. Seemed quite busy hotel and was near the main road (use the pedestrian crossing) which is busy.

Breakfast was Ok not a lot of choice but was included in the price.

Rooms at back of hotel quieter than the front.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of hotel are quieter as front of hotel near main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigette S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I would like to share our good news ~ we have a new hot breakfast coming soon. There will be many choices and I'm sure you will enjoy the selection! We are also promoting the Toronto Zoo and the special Panda exhibit. Be sure to ask about our Zoo promotions! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2013

There are 3 of us working for strabag we work 12hrs for 7 days straight on nightshifts and 7 days on for day shifts. So we like our sleep. All in all the service here is very unprofessinal especailly the room service when the DND was on the door, a lady still managed to come in. And even when the sign isnt on they do not come to clean the room. The noise here is terrible of all hours of the night and for a non smoke room it still smells like cigarettes and garbage in the halls which comes into our room from the vents. People running around halls adults acting like kids, slamming doors after calling from desk to complain and not do anything. People knocking on peoples doors after 12 its ridicolous. Anyways we dont think will be staying here much longer and wont be recommending it to anybody.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Bidouness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigette S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Thank you for your comments and taking the time to mention your concerns. I have noted you have stayed months so I do hope if you have stayed this long we have met your expectations to some extent. I will speak with our Housekeeping team regarding your room and the service they provide. We aim for exceptional service so I can guarantee they will strive to ensure your service is top notch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdowne, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We enjoyed the friendly service, especially in the breakfast room. Hot and cold drinks, as well as fruit and cookies were available in the lobby.
The Inn and room were clean and fresh smelling, with plenty of towels in the room.
At $95 plus taxes on a Sat. night, we were pleased.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigette S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Thank you for your comments! I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and I will share your comments with our team. I wanted to mention we will be upgrading our breakfast. Your next visit you may find a hot breakfast offering. We are always trying to meet our Guest's requests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vonore, Tennessee
Level Contributor
160 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

The Hotel feels old and is very basic. Rooms, fixtures and curtains/bedding need to updated and upgraded. It was clean, the breakfast a basic cereal, muffins//toast & juice type and staff friendly.
There appears to be very few options for hotels if you must stay in Pickering.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1Timetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigette S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pickering, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I would like to let you know we will soon be upgrading our breakfast - offering hot items. We are also planning on converting to a 100% smoke free property. We continue to strive for 100% satisfaction for our Guest's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickering
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Quality Suites
#2 of 7 in Whitby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Pickering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pickering

Property: Comfort Inn Pickering
Address: 533 Kingston Rd, Pickering, Ontario L1V 3N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Pickering
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pickering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pickering 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Comfort Inn - Pickering which is located just off HWY 401, minutes east of Toronto. All our guest rooms include a refrigerator,FREE internet access, FREE wireless internet, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board. Ground floor rooms have patio door access. This hotel is 100% smoke free. Parking is FREE! Local calls are FREE! On site we offer a fitness room, coin laundry and a BBQ courtyard. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast in the new breakfast room. Items include eggs, bacon or sausage, freshly made waffles, yogurt, assorted breads and cereal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee and tea. Our hotel is minutes to The Toronto Zoo, OLG Ajax Slots, Herongate Dinner Theatre, The Pickering Town Centre, The Pickering Markets (weekends) and Frenchman's Bay. There are many restaurants to enjoy. We are looking forward to your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Pickering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pickering Hotel Ontario
Comfort Inn Ontario
Ontario Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing