We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
23
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
4
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The host are laid back and welcoming. They have experience and are yet new owners in this charming and well located B&B. I stopped by last minute during a thunderstorm and they took me in even without power

Room Tip: All three elegant rooms with nice old furniture and trimmings
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank pepelepew848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

We stayed there on Oct 18 for one night. Had an absolutely amazing time! Wish we were there longer. Bill was fantastic and a superb host! We stayed in the top room. Was great! You have the whole top floor to yourself and the washroom was separate from the sleeping area which was quite nice. Enjoyed the soaker tub considerably. Bring a bathing suit and enjoy the outdoor Jacuzzi. Didn't bring mine and regretted it the moment I saw it. Breakfast was also amazing. Bill was very accommodating in diet restrictions. They have 2 cats and 2 dogs who are all very friendly. Can't wait to go again!

Room Tip: We looked at all rooms and all were amazing!
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yellowbird130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

What great people Bill and Linda are. Beautiful home and a totally warm welcome. We spent three effortless nights here. The breakfasts beat anything you'd get in a 5 star hotel. Linda fresh bakes everyday! Bill sorted tee times at local golf courses with ease. Great spot. We will return!!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Robsski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Linda and bill are superior hosts as they are attentive to one s needs and super accommodating. They told us to make ourselves at home in their home, offer suitable meals at times convenient to the visitor, and offer advise on where to eat etc. the room has an en suite bathroom with jacuzzi bath as well as a shower, two pedestals and a front and back patio. There are snacks plus a private and shared fridge, and they happily offered for us to even use the barbecue and kitchen utensils.

Room Tip: All three rooms are upstairs, one of which is up two flights of stairs
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marion J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We arrived at Bill and Linda's place Sunday afternoon after a leisurely drive from Peterborough and were delighted with our accommodations. We stayed in the Moyes Suite, which was just perfect with a comfortable bed, large ensuite bathroom, and a wonderful small "outdoor" sitting area. We loved it and it was a great place to celebrate our 25th anniversary (today!). Bill was on his own on Monday morning as Linda had an appointment out of town and this morning Linda served up a delicious goats cheese/pesto/scrambled egg on focaccia bread breakfast. Thank you Bill and Linda (and Ross & Shirley our neighbours for recommending).

Room Tip: Moyes suite was wonderful, especially the small off room sitting area.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank worldtravellr15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews