We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Port Carling”

Loondocks Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Port Carling
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$31
Cuisines: French, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Fresh and local fine dining in the heart of Muskoka.
2 reviews
“Best of Port Carling”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great food and a great atmosphere. Have been there many times and it's always top knotch! The patio seating has a great view and the chairs are also very comfortable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stugunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    38
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I had a great dinner with my friend out on the patio. The food and the service was amazing. I highly recommend the mac and cheese!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chaz911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great meal”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We had a very nice table on the upper patio. Food and service were great. The tuna and trout were both cooked perfectly. The butternut squash risotto was delicious.

Helpful?
Thank mitchdavis4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemptville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“beautiful”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

spent a lovely evening on the deck overlooking the water. i highly recommend the gnocchi with scallops! it was so good, i could have had another serving! :) the wait staff were friendly and helpful and the atmosphere was relaxing and peaceful. i'd definitely return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank omaizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“enjoyable lunch”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Recently had lunch at Loondocks. We sat on the patio on a lovely afternoon. The service was very good and we enjoyed our meal. We have also been for dinner a number of times and each experience was a pleasant one with delicious fare. My niece who is a vegan joined us on one occasion and the restaurant was very accomadating in preparing a dish for her. All in all, I would recommend Loondocks.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loondocks Restaurant also viewed

Port Carling, Muskoka District
 
Port Carling, Muskoka District
Rosseau, Northeastern Ontario
 
Port Carling, Muskoka District
Minett, Muskoka District
 

Been to Loondocks Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing