We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“they don't have much to work with” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ridgetown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ridgetown Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ridgetown
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    21
    30
    22
    30
See reviews for
48
14
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lucan, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Lovely little motel/hotel just off 401 near Ridgetown, Ontario. Rooms are comfortable and quiet, all amenities fridge, microwave, hair dryer, iron/ironing board....beds are great and A/C works really well. Pool very handy because everything is on the main floor, and breakfast is included with your stay...new restaurant just opened food was very good.

Room Tip: there areinside/ outside access rooms along the front so you can unload your car right at your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard Johnson ... R, General Manager at Ridgetown Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your recognition and support for the hard work our team puts into our location on a daily basis. Reviews are printed and posted for our team to review, positive reviews such as yours inspire our staff to work that much harder and gives them the motivation from being recognized for their efforts. We thank you for your support and look forward to having you back the next time your in the Chatham Kent area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I realize that this is an OLDER venue in a value chain. The building and trappings are old and tired. The rooms are reasonably kept and the bathroom was spotless. The continental breakfast was better then many value level properties that I have stayed at. On my 2nd morning, I awoke to no hot water. Their maintenance contractor worked throughout the night but was unable to solve the issue by morning. Due to a family emergency and work issues, I could not stay long enough to shower when the problem got fixed. The manager was kind enough to provide me with a partial refund.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard Johnson ... R, Manager at Ridgetown Inn, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for your review, we apologize for the inconvenience but the matter was out of our hands. We did our best to call our HVAC repairman who got our boilers up and running during late hours the previous day, in the morning our staff discovered that the problem had not gone away. We did our best to get someone in immediately in the morning but it did take time for the technician to make the repair a permanent fix. These are new boilers that have worked flawlessly.

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ridgetown hotels

Ridgetown
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Generally, a pleasant experience overall. The desk staff person was pleasant, efficient and knowledgeable. The housekeeping and facilities maintenance could stand a bit of an upgrade, though. The food in the restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard Johnson ... R, Manager at Ridgetown Inn, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for your review. If there were any issues regarding maintenance or housekeeping with your room, please contact me so I can address this issue with our inspectors. Please feel free to call or email me so we can look into this issue further.

Email: info@hojoridgetown.com
tel: 519-674-5454

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgetown
14.9 mi away
Retro Suites Hotel
Retro Suites Hotel
#1 of 10 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
14.2 mi away
Super 8 Chatham
Super 8 Chatham
#8 of 10 in Chatham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
17.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Chatham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chatham South
17.1 mi away
Travelodge Chatham
Travelodge Chatham
#3 of 10 in Chatham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
14.3 mi away
Kent Motel
Kent Motel
#6 of 10 in Chatham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridgetown Inn

Property: Ridgetown Inn
Address: 21198 Victoria Rd, Ridgetown, Chatham-Kent, Ontario N0P 2C0, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Ridgetown)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Chatham-Kent > Ridgetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ridgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ridgetown Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ridgetown Inn Features:- Located just off the 401 just outside of a small agricultural town (Ridgetown) Ridgetown Inn is a simple Country Inn. Complimentary Continental Breakfast is inclued, high speed internet, heated indoor pool, indoor racquetball court, and more is on site. Close to Rondeau Provincial Park, OLG Slots and Erieau Beach- Microwave and Fridge in all rooms- Free Local and Long Distance Calls- Conveniently located off Hwy 401, Exit 109. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Ridgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Ridgetown Hotel Ridgetown
Econo Lodge Ridgetown
Ridgetown Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing