We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Perfect in cleanliness, beautiful bathroom, gorgeous decor, breakfast amazing, great service and very accommodating staff !! Oh and the beds soooo comfy!

We had a wedding in Southampton and had family and friends from Ireland and all over Ontario and not one person out of 32 rooms we booked had one bad thing to say. Everyone was happy which made my daughter and her new husband happy!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallycat62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at this property. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The beds are comfy. The buffet breakfast has a good variety. Staff is friendly and helpful.Good location to park your car and walk downtown or to the beach, or use as homebase for destinations further afield.Be sure to visit Dennys Dam.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandram353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a new hotel that has potential. The rooms are clean, comfortable and modern. However, both times we stayed there in May it was understaffed so that it was difficult to get assistance when we needed it. No hot breakfast was provided on the first visit, and it was not replenished on the second so that there wasn't sufficient food available. Either they need to increase the staff or lower the prices in line with a more basic hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CantleyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The staff was exceptional and accomidating and the place was clean and inviting. i stayed for business but i'll be back for personal vacation time for sure. i highly recommend this Inn. 5 STARS. Close to amenities, sight seeing, sport fishing and the highway but without the noise. I had a room facing the woods and it was relaxing and peacefull. We had a BBQ arranged for our group and a separate hospitality room for the end of the day and the staff made us feel like family and attended to the groups needs with exceptional hast and detail. Thank You for a great visit and i look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Clean and new facility. Great beds and friendly service. All challenges were met with quick solutions. I will be back!! Over and above my expectations. I understand a pool is going in this year which will be the final touch to a great vacation spot.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Local4212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stay at many hotels for business and I wish they could all be like the Southampton Quality Inn. Rooms were very large, comfortable and clean. The staff and owner were great to deal with and very accommodating.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LDM213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed there for a wedding this weekend and it was tremendous. Very clean, excellent staff and the owner was very polite and helpful. They also made it convenient for an early check in as we were travelling from out of town. Would recommend the Quality Inn to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaromeIginla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southampton
10.5 mi away
Sauble Beach Lodge
Sauble Beach Lodge
#3 of 6 in Sauble Beach
146 reviews
20.8 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
367 reviews
21.8 mi away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Lakeview Motel & Cottages
Lakeview Motel & Cottages
#2 of 6 in Sauble Beach
94 reviews
22.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
175 reviews
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Port Elgin
Super 8 Port Elgin
#1 of 6 in Port Elgin
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 100 North Rankin St, Southampton, Ontario N0H 2L0, Canada (Formerly Guest House Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Southampton
Price Range: £79 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Southampton(Formerly Guest House Inn) Brand New Hotel In The area Close To Sauble Beach,All Golf Course And Shopping Center. All Room With Fridge,Microwave,40 Inch Led Tv,Coffee Maker,Iron And Ironing Board. Suites With Kitchenette,Free Breakfast,Wi-Fi.Onsite Lounge and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Southampton, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing