We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mini Vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mini Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Hotel was very clean and the beds very comfortable. Owner was very helpful with directions and information regarding the area. Hotel located in convenient area to beaches and downtown. Would definitely return to explore surrounding area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Therese A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    38
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
45
36
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We booked it earlier and the stay at the inn was really nice. Rooms are beautifully decorated with mordern furniture.breakfast in the morning was good.we were two families and enjoyed the stay thorougly.customer service was very good.anyone going in this area, I would recommend this inn.
I will definately go back to stay .
thanks
rav and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ravin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Perfect in cleanliness, beautiful bathroom, gorgeous decor, breakfast amazing, great service and very accommodating staff !! Oh and the beds soooo comfy!

We had a wedding in Southampton and had family and friends from Ireland and all over Ontario and not one person out of 32 rooms we booked had one bad thing to say. Everyone was happy which made my daughter and her new husband happy!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallycat62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at this property. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The beds are comfy. The buffet breakfast has a good variety. Staff is friendly and helpful.Good location to park your car and walk downtown or to the beach, or use as homebase for destinations further afield.Be sure to visit Dennys Dam.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandram353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a new hotel that has potential. The rooms are clean, comfortable and modern. However, both times we stayed there in May it was understaffed so that it was difficult to get assistance when we needed it. No hot breakfast was provided on the first visit, and it was not replenished on the second so that there wasn't sufficient food available. Either they need to increase the staff or lower the prices in line with a more basic hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank CantleyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

The staff was exceptional and accomidating and the place was clean and inviting. i stayed for business but i'll be back for personal vacation time for sure. i highly recommend this Inn. 5 STARS. Close to amenities, sight seeing, sport fishing and the highway but without the noise. I had a room facing the woods and it was relaxing and peacefull. We had a BBQ arranged for our group and a separate hospitality room for the end of the day and the staff made us feel like family and attended to the groups needs with exceptional hast and detail. Thank You for a great visit and i look forward to going back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Clean and new facility. Great beds and friendly service. All challenges were met with quick solutions. I will be back!! Over and above my expectations. I understand a pool is going in this year which will be the final touch to a great vacation spot.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Local4212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southampton
21.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
22.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
10.5 mi away
Sauble Beach Lodge
Sauble Beach Lodge
#4 of 6 in Sauble Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
5.3 mi away
Maplewood Motel
Maplewood Motel
#3 of 6 in Port Elgin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
4.4 mi away
Super 8 Port Elgin
Super 8 Port Elgin
#1 of 6 in Port Elgin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 100 North Rankin St, Southampton, Ontario N0H 2L0, Canada (Formerly Guest House Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Southampton(Formerly Guest House Inn) Brand New Hotel In The area Close To Sauble Beach,All Golf Course And Shopping Center. All Room With Fridge,Microwave,40 Inch Led Tv,Coffee Maker,Iron And Ironing Board. Suites With Kitchenette,Free Breakfast,Wi-Fi.Onsite Lounge and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Southampton, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing