We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great vacation on Manitoulin island”
Front Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Exterior
Cedar Deck around Cottage with Patio Furniture Backyard with fire pit, sitting area, large grass area, BBQ, and Badminton Net and games
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Front Exterior
Cedar Deck around Cottage with Patio Furniture
Backyard with fire pit, sitting area, large grass area, BBQ, and Badminton Net and games
Front Main Floor Bedroom with Queen Bed, ceiling fan, electric heat
Upper Front Bedroom with Double Bed, electric heat; pine walls and ceilings
Dining Room, seating for 6 with extra chairs
Kitchen, fully equipped, fridge, stove, dishwasher, mircrowave, double sink, all dishes, pots, etc.
Living Room with couches and chairs, carpeting and hardwood floor, Sat TV, DVD, VCR, ceiling fan
Winter Wonderland
Dock 2016 (with high water levels)
Beach and Dock Area 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Baymouth, Manitoulin Island, Northeastern Ontario, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Voyage528...
1 review
“Great vacation on Manitoulin island”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family and I enjoyed staying at Greenway cottage. The cottage was very clean and perfect size to fit 6 people comfortably with pets. There was many things to do with both indoor and outdoor games available. The town is beautiful with a marina and walking paths within walking distance of cottage. i would highly recommend this cottage and hope to stay again sometime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your review and positive comments. Another fully booked 2017 season is almost over, and we were glad to host you as our guests. Safe Travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion...
1 review
“This is a beautiful fully stocked and convenient location to take in all that the Island has to offer.”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just a short walk from the South Baymouth peer, with visibility to the ferry. A very modern, comfortable cottage with fantastic hosts made this a most enjoyable place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thanks for positive review and leaving cottage in immaculate condition...always welcomed back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle6...
Oshawa, Canada
2 reviews
“Awesome jewel”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We go every year to John Anita's house rental and it feels just like home for us. We stayed for a week in July and again in August . Loved every minute of it. So beautiful and clean . We hope to add on another week in September next year. Already missing it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorer6...
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This cottage was amazing! Our first family cottage vacation was a great success! John and Anita greeted us upon arrival to give us a tour and took us down to the dock. The cottage was well stocked beyond my expectations! Bikes, life jackets, beach towels, lots of towels, spices, outdoor activities, canoe, the list goes on. My boys loved going down the road to the dock each day to throw rocks in the water. There is also a playground near the ferry terminal which is very close. Loved hearing the sound of the horn from the ferry each day/night. Beautiful beach in Providence Bay that we would drive to was perfect for small children. There's no bathtub, if littles ones prefer that like mine do over showers, however, the shower head removes which is fantastic for sandy feet! I'd definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keyla222
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Week With Family”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I, our son and two granddaughters spent a wonderful week at this cottage in early August. Upon our arrival, John and Anita greeted us and gave us a tour of this lovely home. It was much more like a home than a cottage and was very clean and fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. The girls loved the water, the canoe and all the games and sports equipment at the cottage. It was so nice to come back to our "home" to relax each evening after spending our days exploring the island. The location, very close to the ferry terminal proved to be ideal for us. We highly recommend this property to anyone visiting the island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JodyLynn0...
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
“Nice Relaxing Honeymoon”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I rented this cottage for our Honeymoon. Although it was in October and it was off peak season we enjoyed ourselves. It was very quiet and relaxing. The cottage is very big, clean and has everything you need. Basically all you need to bring is food as it is equipped with everything else. John and Anita are great hosts and very friendly.
You have private access to their dock and canoe. We enjoyed a canoe ride one of the days we were there. Unfortunately water was too cold this time of year to swim, but we were hopeful. As the cottage is right in South Baymouth close to the Ferry Dock, it was neat hearing the Chi- Cheemaun honks during the scheduled times during the days. Looking to possibly rent this cottage again in the summer.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing